[Acid Plays] Phantasy Star Online 2

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Noticed this game I had heard some time ago about was on Steam now so had to give it a try. I didn't remember too much what it was about only that its a western MMO so I went in without spoiling anything. Should've maybe prepared myself a little bit more as I couldn't figure out how to go full screen early on in the video but after some googling I figured it out so apologize for the low resolution early in the video.

First impressions seem okay, I like the smooth and fast responsive movement. The cutscenes are a bit funny and the fake english accent is kind of hilarious along with using words like "wanker" randomly made me lol. The UI seems a bit "too much at once" kind of thing, would've probably been better if it was progressive like the tutorial when learning how to use your abilities and switching weapons cause when the time came that I had new items (I think) it seemed very difficult to try and figure out the items in your bag vs items on your character and how to switch them, etc.

Not bad for starters though, will definitely give this game some more time and see how it progresses and how it includes other players in my game down the road. Only downside is that it's an instanced MMORPG, meaning there's no free roam/open world kind of thing you may be used to with WoW/Rift/Aion/Archeage/etc.


Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

I've played it before it was on STEAM, about 4 months ago, got the max level pretty fast (it was 4 days, im not sure maybe 5) and basically for End Game u had like 3 maps to farm over and over. I don't know how it looks now after the patches. Maybe theres more content, but yea the combat is pretty sick and fighting bosses is such a hard thing. U need to have big mechanical skills to beat them.

edit: oh I forgot, don't add your skills points and don't feed your mag randomly. thats the biggest advice, probably you're not gonna be able to reset skill-tree and mag if u fuck it without spending $$$, check google for builds and follow something

thanks for the advice tho :p

image.png

image.png

Sir, you disappoint me.

:((( fuck this shit is allways getting in my way to write STEAM

UI need to be more user friendly. Btw I liked the funny characters of this game.

I used to play the first edition on GameCube it was really fun, good old memories, thanks for sharing!

@acidyo Very Interesting 👏

Just realized the recording device didn't include voice for some reason so guess I've just been talking to myself like a dumbass. Anyway lowering rewards on this a bit.

Why are you flagging your own content?

Noticed the voiceover was missing, which is something that usually makes me vote gaming content lower on the Hive Gaming community if that's lacking so figured it didn't really deserve all the autovotes.