[Acid Plays] Shadowlands Resto Shaman healing and a screenshot compilation before taking a break

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Noticed on my battle.net today that I only had 6h left of WoW subscription. I like the expansion but with everything going on on Hive and in crypto lately it felt like not only a waste of time but at the same time a waste of appreciating crypto to spend more money into it. Now I know it's fun to play now and then to let some of the stress go but ehh, I'd rather risk burning out at this point than to miss out on any other opportunities on getting more things going on Hive. I decided to log back in today to take some screenshots before indefinitely taking a break from the game. One of the best things of this expansion was the beauty of the new zones, so here are some screenshots of when I felt it looked nice and do note that there are none of Maldraxxus cause I hated that zone (sorry to whoever designed it, it wasn't bad I just dislike those colors wholeheartedly). Won't add much commentary to the screenshots so just enjoy, there's also a couple gifs at the end, I really liked Venthyr and am glad I chose that covenant for my Warrior.

I also wanted to share a video of me healing a mythic +9 which I was a bit too undergeared for I realized as it was really stressful! Forgot to post this after recording so here it is. Do note that I wasn't as talkative in this one cause I barely remembered to breathe while trying to keep everyone alive as they rushed to finish the dungeon in time!


WoWScrnShot_011921_215102.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215228.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215326.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220659.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215454.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215509.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215521.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215538.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215549.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_215819.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220042.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220053.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220155.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220637.jpg

WoWScrnShot_011921_220815.jpg

Goodbye Shadowlands, looking forward to log back in when I have more free time. :)


Sort:  

It's great that you can prioritize and make time for the things that matter to you. For a gamer, it's a hard test to pass

I didn’t know the graphics were so cool in WoW. I have never played it because I’ve always thought it was an old game.
And regarding the time waste, I do the same with Elder Scrolls Online, but I’ve been trying to limit my gameplay for 1h max per day . ^^
Cheers dude

Hey acid its sinned nice to see you on here had no clue you played wow i like the old vanilla stuff but enjoy hope to see you around

Welcome back :) I may try TBC when it launches!

I hope I see you there on my round of classic I saw one of the old people I used to play with which is crazy they would remember my name from 15 years ago haha. Have fun

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 71500 replies. Your next target is to reach 72000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Sounds like a nice game, what blockchain is it built on?