[Acid Plays] World of Warcraft - Dungeon leveling with @strawhat

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

R.I.P Byron a.k.a. Reckful. Had a lot of great times watching you play WoW arenas back in the day as Rogue and Warrior and learned a lot of cool tricks from you. You will be missed.

Going to be streaming some WoW today and try and level up my druid with @strawhat. No heirlooms (as he doesn't have any) so it might go a little slower.

Come say hi in chat if you're bored:

Edit: seems there's still is that embed error happening so here's a link to the past broadcast of the stream:

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/668179713


Also look at my cool banner that @hiddenblade made for me. :D

image.png

Sort:  

Nothing personal, the reason for my downvote is just that I think it's overvalued with more than 50 HIVE rewards.

The banner looks cool!

R.I.P Reckful..

Thanks, I agree and if this becomes the norm on my gaming videos I'll be downvoting it as well but let's see what happens first since I'm not posting so often these days.

That is a cool banner. I'm fascinated by the Twitch video error that keeps repeating. It's actually a huge tease, because I have no idea who you are on Twitch so I can't even go over there to find your videos lol. Any chance that you can drop your Twitch handle here so that I can please? :-) I'm up for relaxing to a WoW video...

Sad about Reckful. What will they do with his accounts? I hope they get preserved. It's reassuring when you can watch an old video of someone who is gone. I found a bunch of screencapture videos I did when I was on video calls with my Dad, while we were developing some software. Since he died I'd been wrestling with wanting to hear his voice and see him, but we were never a great photograph or video family really. So when I found these videos I cried buckets but watching them was amazing and old memories came flooding back. So now I might cry but I also smile :-)

In the same way that we look at old photographs of previous generations, in the future I guess people will be able to watch whole series of videos about them. Plus an awful lot of dross selfies, but nothing is perfect.

Ah! Sorry, forgot to mention if you click on the twitch logo in the lower right corner it takes you to my channel. Here's a link though and editing it the broadcast that just ended into the post: https://www.twitch.tv/acidhives

Damn, yeah that's true, especially about big time streamers that probably have tons of hours of saved content online. There was already a lot of clips coming forth in a reddit post about him 'joking' about death or suicide in the past (like not joking about it but more like "wonder what happens when you die, is it worth taking the risk to check if you get to the next level" etc. He has battled depression for a long time and some times even though you have thousands of followers and viewers things can get pretty lonely up there. Really sad about this and the sort of freakouts he had on twitter leading up to his death, he must've really been in a bad place. :(

Hopefully we can remember him for his brilliance as a very skilled and talented player in so many different games. He was one of the main reasons I continued playing WoW a bit extra for the PvP although that game and genre was dropping off in general and soon after he quit playing it too.

I clicked for the banner, I am so weak for anything with blue lol. Such a cute banner!

Ye it's amazing.^^ had to get it updated since my last one was too steemy and so glad that my gf took the time to create this for me.

So cute! She did a great job!

i wish i could say hi.. but i am trying to get a mew user on board and @hiveonboard is giving me problems with verification code.
anyways hive5.. enjoy your experience. cheers

mew users are the best! :P

if you ever need some extra accounts for new users that can verify they are unique feel free to drop in the OCD discord and ask for one in the "request a hive account" channel. We got plenty to give out but we'd prefer to make sure they are going to legit new users.

Of course...i will do well to put them. But i wont get them as my referral. Anything for hive ..

I am going to start playing wow classic with my friends, I wanted to see the video but there is some mistake, and it is a cool mew banner

Will like to try the game....

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 84000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dang! :D

Are there any people interested in Tekken7 in the space?
I mean It'd be so much fun to play with some of the members! :)

u out of my discord?

yeah had to clean up my discord cause there were like 60 servers I never use.

mine is good, 100% pro with real traders!

Do they also whine and suck dick like you?

They aren't real people.

Not to mention a full $100 US account each!!!