Hades heat 32 hell

in Hive Gaming9 months ago

I took a small break from Hades for a while thinking maybe the break would make me better at it, you know, how you feel fresh when you get back to something you've played a lot in the past and it just feels good and you play better? Happens quite often in CS with me so thought maybe it would help with Hades as I've kind of been stuck on it trying hard with the spear to overcome this heat.

The best attempt I've gotten so far has been Hades to phase 2, but didn't really have all the correct boons so wasn't expecting much that run.

Today I figured I'd record a few attempts and maybe get lucky while I'm recording, although I've recorded all attempts in case I'd get it done to share it on here but in those I usually don't talk as there's too many of them, lol. Today I'm trying to chat while playing and for better or most probably worse it goes quite alright in the first attempt, not so great in the 2nd with some really weird boons and then a little okay in the last again.

Kind of thinking of taking another break from Hades here soon as it's starting to get from being fun to more frustration and desperation at this point, lol. Feels like starting over with new weapons might take too long to learn and I know that in the near future I won't really have the extra time for that (Hive projects + some traveling soon again).

Anyway, this might be some of the last Hades content being posted here so let me know what you think!


From recording gameplay footage on every attempt I've gotten too used to closing the recording when I die so it happens on muscle memory now, thus the attempts are split in different videos here. Actually happened twice without me thinking, lol.

Thanks for watching!


Sort:  

I actually need a break from CS after some time of playing.
CS actually makes me a little dizzy after a prolong period of time playing it! 😅

I was already missing one of your gameplays about this game.

I thought it was a joke about your youtube channel, you already have some subscribers, but don't leave your video hidden, let the world see you Bro. 👏

I like the effort. Hades is a hard game. I do agree that taking breaks between these types of games can be good for your mental health and gameplay [tilting and stress playing doesn't work, and makes you play worse]. Unfortunately, I think the time away would also make you a bit rusty. It would take time to get to where you were before, but by then you might be close to tilting again. My advise would just be to play while you're having fun. I think you'll get it eventually.

Kill them All! Break their bones! aha!

It satisfying to watch this game, it seems you are already an expert on it.

Whether it's csgo or dota2. Yeah I do the same and take breaks. I could remember one of my worst losing streaks in gaming was when i had an entire 5 hour losing streak. came back with a vengeance 2 days after haha.

The game is difficult, I played it once but I stopped, but watching your videos is making me play it again like today I will do it hahaha my break was too long

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 370000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 372000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List