I finally did it

in Hive Gaminglast year (edited)

I've been a bit quiet as of late with Hades, and also with Age of Wonders 4. The reason was that after clearing the game on normal I started playing on the Hell version which sets the default Heat difficulty at 5. This usually means more health, more damage and potential speed of enemies, and also more enemies. Not sure which all heat settings I had enabled, I was just stubborn about beating it at 10 with my favorite weapon I've played for 99.8% of the time - the Spear.

After countless of escape attempts (no seriously, countless, even though they can and are counted but don't ask how many), I finally got a good run where I didn't lose all too many revives on the third boss or the classic losing them before the 4th boss due to poison or stuff like that (damn you rats and poison spitters).

No commentary on this run because it was late and I was already like 5 attempts in this day, but here's the recording of the run.

I can now finally put this game to rest and wait for Hades 2 while devling deeper into Age of Wonders 4 now which somehow seems even harder the few times I've played it even though I'm only playing on Easy difficulty, lol.

Cya in the next post about AOW, for now I'm escaping Hades.


Sort:  

Crazy gameplay, raging action and a lot of fun!

Ugh, just noticed the sound didn't get picked up, during all the attempts I must've accidentally switched the source of sound on OBS. :(

Playing this game seems to require very high level mechanics lol. You played so fast in the last battle that I was so sure you were going to win. By the way, I wish the video had the sound of the game. I thought my headset was broken for a moment XD

really surprised at how many players (myself included) have enjoyed this game so many years after its release, now I'm waiting for the early access to the second game and it seems like an eternity, glad you liked it, I would recommend Katana Zero if you liked all the freneticism that Hades has, a very good game and it's not too long

Nice! Congrats on finally beating him. You did really well lol. I'm sure I would never have finished it.

 last year (edited) 

Congrats on beating Heat 10 (SICK), I'm at Heat 3.

(damn you rats and poison spitters)

I feeeeeeeel you on this one. Entering those tiny crap rooms with full hp with no deflect equals 1/3rd out of the zone xD.

Nicely done! I played this game for quite some time and got the heat level moderately high. I don't want to spoil it too much, but the story progresses via multiple escapes. If you're into the story (or just like the game like me), it's worth playing until you see the credits roll!

I saw my nephews playing this not too long ago. The aesthetic is pretty cool for this game.

Congratulations buddy 🎉🎉

You did Many attempt's but it's good that finally you beat the heat 10 and now surely getting some rest

Nice job! I don't usually make it past the first couple of difficulty levels. Either that or I have to cheat. I am a horrible excuse for a gamer!

Wow! Your skills are truly impressive! The fact that you're playing on such a high difficulty level and using the lance as your weapon of choice is simply amazing. Keep up the great work and I can't wait to see what other challenges you conquer in the game!