Let's give hardcore one more try - Runemaster Mage

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

I decided to give hardcore one more try, this time I wasn't so stubborn to try my way forward myself but asked youtube for help with some guides/builds. It landed on this interesting video for a Mage Runemaster build by RageGamingVideos.

Instead of boring you with the run-up to mastery, I decided to speed that process up 2.5x, realizing now I could've also not bothered with re-rendering and encoding it and just asked you to speed it up on youtube as there's no commentary on this part, oh well, now you can speed it up even more!

Alright so now that we've picked our mastery we got our first ability from it which is going to start making things go boom! From here on out I started recording mic'd up and explaining it a little in the beginning until I start focusing on not dying. :D I talk a bit here and there but really trying not to let another character die suddenly, especially since I've swayed from the original build recommended in the youtube channel by going more damage and less hp/surviveability. There's a few close encounters in the sped up version and in the next one too. Wonder how long I'll manage to stay alive. :D

Sort:  

I saw your last post and I play Acolyte Lich, which was a mistake :p

Acolyte Necro is so much more fun! So now I have a character with a wrong Mastery class! :p

I tried a Rogue is begin with, but I died like 5 times in one of the first areas, so that wasn't fun xD

Nice to see you keeping at it even after the deaths. Using a guide is smart, and should help you get an idea of things, which makes it better when doing hardcore runs. I hope you can get far with this run.

I keep going back and forth on whether to pick this up. I got bored after my first D4 character hit level 80 (although I hear the seasons have made things better). Played D2 a ton in my younger years. I've also enjoyed Grim Dawn and played a TON of Path of Exile. How do you like Last Epoch? What game does it feel most like?

BRoooooo what is this Resolution. Noice, doing different builds is very refreshing even if its another run.

NOOOOOOOOOOO i want my voiced playthroughs. Whenever i would have a long stream or podcast playing, i prefer to just hear it and enjoy the madness. Rather than watching at 2.5 speeds.

Unless its a Colony Simulator management game.

Like Kenshi, Dwarf Fortress and Rimworld. Then yeah its soothing to watching gameplay without having to lift a finger.

so u beat the game? o.o u were alive at the end?

so far alive but there's like 70 levels left to be gained lol, dunno when I'll have the time to play again though

it's cool though that u can save that spot and try again later not sure how u will warm up though D: as you would lose the momentum from when u stopped. I'm sure you will find time somehow :D if you are busy at least i hope its on holozing

Hello, the game looks very intetesting and exciting, a great progresos, I'm glad that you are in good health and are doing what you like,
remember to sleep well

I love your progress on this game. You've come out alive

Glad to really see you are making massive growth

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1270000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1280000 upvotes.
You got more than 89000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 89500 replies.
You received more than 388000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 390000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery

That's cool, keep playing.