[Acid Plays] Final Fantasy XIV #2

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Pumped up with motivation to shine against all odds of people telling me the archer is going to suck for lower levels or be harder than most other classes and probably making me want to give up I started another episode to continue the leveling journey of FFXIV. Patience ran a bit thin this time around though and I couldn't bring myself to read each quest as I'm assuming there will be a lot of delivery quests sending me back and forth just to get used to the zones and to be honest I've never been much of a Lore person. What I'm mostly excited about is getting to level 30 so I can start doing some PvP and get to see if I can level up mainly by doing that and get some gear along the way for those levels too, and at the same time hoping the archer will excel at PvP if leveling in general will be much more difficult with him.

Do we die in this episode already or no? Find out by watching!

PS. Don't look at the end of the video.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

(I'm watching while I write this comment)

Haven't played FF XIV, but I played Final Fantasy XI some years ago, I remember that I got a little obsessed with that game, I made a lot of efforts to play it. I had to buy an old PS2 at the time, the one that had the slot for the HDD, and then fight with my third world country internet and borrow a debit card from my parents hahaha too much hassle. Later I was able to play it on Xbox 360 and on Steam, great thing about that game is that it was crossplay.

Watching you play this kinda makes me wanna dive again on an MMORPG. For what I see FFXIV is like an evolution of FFXI, same races? same classes? similar dynamics?

Not sure if I had the time or will to play a game like this one if I'm not getting HIVE, maybe I could upload gameplays to HIVE, but I still need a dedicated gaming PC. The laptop that I got right now is fast and good for all the work I do on HIVE but not good enough for games that require a good video card.

Playing an Archer looks fun, on these types of games I almost always choose to be a warrior, but I like the option of attacking enemies from a distance and then slay them with melee weapons.

Ok, I have to got to sleep, I watched until you found the guy with the car that looked like a batmobile hahaha.

Haven't played FFXI myself actually so can't help with much info. :D Good thing about this seems that it's free to play up to level 60 now so that gives me more room to decide if I like it or not.

Thanks for watching and commenting! :)

!ENGAGE 50

Free? Huh. I'm going to try to play it. Downloading the free trial even though it says I already own A Realm Reborn. Hopefully I can play it. When I found a Realm Reborn a few years back I could not.

Ohh I didn't know it was free to play until that level! Good to know!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Aww man. Don’t do this to me. I keep wanting to catch up on my final fantasy’s (12 and 15, and 7 remake) but I really have too much shit to do 😭

Same, this is pretty much my only free time, although I'm considering sharing it with some speed run attempts lately once I figure out how to do multiple videos per post on 3speak

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 comments. Your next target is to reach 19000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I could jerk off on camera and bring more value to the blockchain than this garbage. The fact that you are rep 80 shows what a fucking joke this whole place is.