Time to harvest some @dcrops!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

image.png

@dcrops entered its first testing phase this week and has been improving and making the user experience better day by day since then. Players are currently able to plant seeds for the current season into their plot of lands, wait for them to grow and then harvest them which they then can sell to earn dcrops tokens! Currently only 25k tokens are possible to be earned during the beta but the competition is already alive and well as can be seen in the screenshot below!

image.png

I've been saving on harvesting some plants to create a nice gif of it when they're ready to be harvested, lo and behold!

ei7NwhOLZD.gif

For now mass harvesting isn't possible yet, but this is the process of harvesting a plant and selling it to get a share in the leaderboard to receive dcrops tokens!

GEwlFLCJcw.gif

Then they appear in your inventory and you're able to sell them. As you notice there's a chance they can have a higher quality (the stars) and earn you more shares that way.

image.png

Now I'm off to click another 100+ times to harvest each and sell them to check on which position I'll be on once the leaderboard updates!

Some info on dcrops tokens I've read so far:
It'll be a hive-engine token players can freely trade.
Bottom price of 0.001$
Players can purchase future packs with them based on the bottom price or whatever the price of the tokens is if higher than 0.001$ each.

I bought some alpha packs, they can't be traded yet but I'm planning on not opening some and waiting to see if they become tradable in the near future. Alpha packs have a much higher chance of dropping rarer cards and only 10k are in existence of which many have already been opened!

The farm simulator is only just starting and I'm pretty excited to see what else comes out of it. It's been progressing nicely, although we in crypto are used to the markets moving up (or down) quickly, we're almost always waiting way too long for development of certain projects but this one seems to be going quite fast in comparison. Hopefully the team keeps it up, especially the mass harvest option. :P

In my last post I hosted a giveaway of some cards, I think almost everyone who entered the raffle received something and I even did a surprise legendary cards giveaway to make sure everyone got at least 1 item. This time I'll do a land giveaway as I find myself owning a lot of land but not enough plants to plant them in.

The game's market is already up and players are able to trade cards with the cheapest quality land currently trading for 1.5 Hive:

image.png

Add !raffle in your comment to participate in this land raffle, I'll add the raffle namepicker results in a comment a day or so later like in the last post! Good luck and go check the game out! Discord invite: https://discord.gg/3mZkRBDP

@hbdstabilizer may not need as much hbd at the moment with these market moves so I'll be forfeiting 10% of the post rewards to go back to the curators through @reward.app this time around. Nevermind, forgot to add beneficiary. T_T

Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

I bought some alpha packs, they can't be traded yet but I'm planning on not opening some and waiting to see if they become tradable in the near future. Alpha packs have a much higher chance of dropping rarer cards and only 10k are in existence of which many have already been opened!

This is definitely wrong! You should open the packs as the drop rates change for the alpha packs too...

Thanks for the info, btw, forgot to reply to this when I read it. Will clear it up in the next post!

!raffle
I don't like farming games but will give this a try.

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

!raffle

I just started playing this game. I bought some packs during same but now I am thinking that I bought less as I have more seeds and less land. So this is a perfect opportunity for me to grab some land as a giveaway.
I appreciate your initiative.
Thanks a lot and best of luck to all.
Tagging @rupinder as she might me interest as well.

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

I was surprised to see a land this morning and then I realised that’s you generous gift. Appreciate it.
Thank you very much
Here is some luv for you
!luv 3

I love that there are blockchain games, although so far, I have only played Splinterlands and even then, mostly back when it was just Steemit. I should really play it some more now.
I think I won a melon from your last post, so a late thanks for that!

How's your hand after all the clicking? :D

Sent 1 Average Farmland! Go plant that Melon as it's the right season currently. :D

Oh yay! Thank you so much :D

Thankfully they implemented mass harvesting now and that I was lazy enough to wait for it, but still requires quite a lot of clicking. :D Are you entering this raffle as well? ^^

Oh, that sounds much better!
Right, well I do still need land for that melon ofcourse, so ehm...

!raffle

Thanks for being so generous and sharing the fun around!

!raffle

Can't wait till this goes live. Sadly I was about 12 hours short of a hive payout to pick up packs RIP me lol I gotta keep a little more liquid on hands. It looks solid though good harvesting game easy to understand but can be a little complex if you want to dive deeper in. I think that's what makes games like this so popular and cool.

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

oh SNAP Thank you Acid!!!! 💪

Hi @acidyo
Great to see you having fun.
You sent me a card on that day you announced opening dcrops card for the first time. I headed over to the dcrops site to log in, view and also join the testing but I couldn't sign in with hivesigner, only Keychain was available. I've only been using hivesigner and don't know Jack about keychain, also it seems keychain is just for PCs while I use an Android. I didnt log in again. I told @dcrops in a comment about incorporating hivesigner and they said they'd do that soon. I'm still waiting.

I think keychain exists for mobile now actually. 🤔

Keychain app is available for mobile but it can't be used to login any account. App shows the account detail along with the token details of account...

Oh, really? Thank you @guurry123

I checked for it on the app store and found it but the downloads were so few, just 500+ and I began to smell a rat. I just thought I couldn't trust it.

Just found that the app has jn built browser which can be used for some sites to login (not supported to all, peakd risingstar etc are working fine.)

img_0.7706475162800399.jpg

Congratulations @acidyo! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

wuut

Happy Hive birthday man 🎉👍

!raffle

Thanks for the post! I had forgotten that I needed to harvest. I sold all my crops, but now I've got nothing to show for it. Hopefully I didn't get glitched and I'll show up on the leaderboard soon.

Think it updates once every 3h!

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

!raffle I think I’ll have a go later! Thanks for the cards from last time too

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

!raffle

I've been trying to buy some cards in the market for several days since dCrops super but it doesn't seem to work. I accept the transaction with the keychain and after refreshing the page nothing happens. do you know anything about that? I would be interested in starting my little farm.

It might be that you need swap.hive, not hive, so u have to deposit some hive to hive-engine.com

Now I get it, thanks dude, I'm too much of a noob at this.

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

YEEEEEI!

!raffle

cool, will we be able to grow Samphire?

maybe it'll come in some future packs :P

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

Awesome, thanks! :)

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@acidyo! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dksart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I have just started playing and love to have same land from giveaway.. Consider me in for the giveaway...
Sorry I forget to add

!raffle

Sent 1 Average Farmland!

Thanks dear

 3 years ago (edited) 

I just wanted to say fuck you for showing me this game. Can't stop checking my farm even though it's an eternity to harvest my shit, and I keep wanting to squirrel away Hive for some packs when I'm also simultaneously trying to get to 5k Hive power. This is all your fault, you god damned virgin :(

the legendary cards are faster to harvest, hint hint :p

Well, maybe I'll buy some legendary plant cards when someone buys the extra legendary land I have up for sale :)

Cool . Are these Dcrops are live now?

ye test phase with smaller token rewards.

Heh, you farmer.

Interesting post, I wish I would have known about it earlier.
I'm going to take a look at it and play it for sure.

yo tambien quiero participar

Tetap semangat

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 266000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 268000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Was searching for a proper documentary for a newbie on dcrops..
Glad I found this..
I ll be glad if more can be shown me.
Thanks. And it seems you were also new to it at this point.. Is there an update of this I can read pls.?