You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A trip of nostalgia-turned-wonder through One Piece: Grand Adventure [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

This game definitely caught my attention again thanks to, after having watched One Piece Film RED a year ago and getting super curious to see who were all those characters I had no idea of, caught up with the entire manga up to the latest chapter...and now I can see how the story from East Blue to Alabasta and Skypiea is playing out even in the reduced, 4Kids-scripted summary it has in this game's story mode.

Its kind of neat to have these old games as a time capsule of how THIS is what it was back then, and now the latest arc is going crazy both in anime and manga.

Unfortunately, this game is not available on the Play Store- a catch that happens often with these PS2/GC era anime games is that they almost if not ever get re-released in consoles after their first releases.

So if you want to check this one out, you'd have to find a way to play the PS2 or Gamecube versions, either through emulation, a homebrewed PS2, or the way I did, a homebrewed Wii with Nintendont.

If you ask me, I actually didn't play the game that much on the emulator- I just started playing it one day on my homebrewed Wii through Nintendont and got hooked that whole day in the Grand Adventure mode.

In any case, I hope you can figure a way to try it out (if you don't have a PS2/Wii, then emulating the GC version is the easiest way in my opinion) and have some great fun with this game.

And thanks for coming by!