If you are a new player in GU you can do it too!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hello ya´ll, I´ve been playing Gods Unchained for only 3 days and I managed to do a 17-8 run in my first weekend event, beeing free to play and having a pretty short card pool so far, I start in the event as a midnight shadow rank. The first deck I pulled was a war aggroish deck that didnt start well, tried to follow the meta with the cards i had, but it seems that in lower ranks people plays a lot of cheap frontline cards as well some questionable creatures just due to their big stats. I switched to Death when I was 4-4 in the run, and hever looked back, I had pretty low experience in the game, and I figured i could use some face damage with the gods ability to close out games. Soul burn resembles a lot hunter´s steady shot ability from Hearthstone, with a plus and a downside, it gives burn( 2 damage each end of turn) to a creature, but It also damage you for 2.

So the Idea is to play cheap and interactive creatures towards a more SMORK style, trading as less as possible, and only when it benefits you, i.e trading 2/2 for a 2/2 is not a good idea if they are the only things in the board and you are not dying next turn, in those scenarios just hit face and let the opponent do the trade. Start to use you god asap, because u have a couple cards that benefits you from being under 15 health. Try not to pick favor cards if you don´t really need to and if there is no good cards for your opponent to use: stuffs that gives life, creatures with frontline and so on. I lost a game where I was justing grabing cards with favor, the opponent managed to turn the tides with a reasonable low health but started to build favor, I had left a card that gives 3 life to both a creature and a god and I couldn´t close the game in time.

this is the list I played most of my games, and is missing a lot o core pieces that I dont have, so I´m using a bunch of fillers.

111.png

for a lot of players a 17-8 run is not that impressive, but as I said, i play for only 3 days as a free to play, with a short card pool.

and remember FACE IS THE PLACE!