Why I don't play videogames as much as I would like to (reflection) | Español-English

in Hive Gaming • 2 years ago

Otra vez me pierdo de Hive y otra vez que vuelvo, 😊 aunque creo que este sera el ultimo post que haga por ahora, la universidad tiene mi vida hecha un caos ahora que empieza un nuevo semestre y si en vacaciones era por estar trabajando que no podia publicar ahora sera por estudiar. 💔

Vamos a hacer eso a un lado por el momento 🤣 porque quiero hablarles de algo, una parte importante de mi perfil se basa en hablar sobre juegos que he jugado con los años, pero la cruda realidad es que desde hace bastante tiempo que no comienzo y termino un juego, ya sea por temas economicos de que no puedo comprar alguna consola o no puedo hacerme con el en mi computadora por sus limitaciones y tambien porque siento que tengo cosas mas urgentes que hacer en el dia, me digo a mi misma que no puedo jugar, y eso me derrumba durante el resto del dia.

No es facil ser un adulto, 😪 tenemos responsabilidades, las prioridades cambian y cuando te pones a ver estas tan perdido en tu vida que acabas apartando muchas de las cosas que en algun momento te hicieron feliz, los videojuegos fueron esos compañeros que necesitaba en medio de la crisis en mi hogar y el pais, un pequeño espacio en medio de los cortes electricos en donde podia divertirme por unos minutos, 🙌 un escape de la realidad en todos los sentidos.

Parece mentira que hace unos años de lo unico que tenia que preocuparme era de alguna tarea del liceo o de que ropa llevar a la salida con mis amigas, 🤠 hoy estamos todas dispersadas en varios paises, sigo en mi universidad y siento que he encontrado un grupo de geeks que saben incluso mas que mi hermano de videojuegos pero por alguna razon las ganas de quedarse hasta medianoche jugando 🕹 o de ir a alguna plaza a jugar con la ds se han ido apagando.

Mi hermano era el que le encantaba salir solo a jugar con la consola a algun parque y ver si encontraba a alguien con quien jugar al Mario Kart, a mi me tocaba seguirlo a todas partes asi que disfrutaba bastante cuando era mi turno de jugar, hoy el esta fuera del pais, me dejo la consola y es por eso que tengo la mayoria de las memorias recientes de videojuegos en la nintendo ds pero no se, siento que por ahi me ido agotando, como que quiero jugar algo mas que no sea wii o ds

Unos amigos de la universidad acostumbran a jugar con sus computadores pero yo aun no tengo para pagar una que corra algun juego decente, de hecho estoy renuente de hacer tanto gasto por una computadora que no se si me vaya a funcionar para algo mas que no se jugar, claro que esta el navegar por internet o quiza hacer una rutina mucho mas persistente en Hive pero tengo miedo de que algo salga mal y termine malgastando mis ahorros. 💔

Suena un poco tonto, pero hace un tiempo que no he pensado en jugar si quiera a algo, quiza estoy muy desactualizada con los juegos que estan ahorita en el mercado o me ando poniendo vieja entre tantas preocupaciones, estoy sacando una carrera ahora mismo y aunque me va bastante accidentado creo que es un buen paso, y bueno eso es un poco de lo que queria decir, disculpa si sueno como si me estuviese quejando, en verdad me gustan los videojuegos, quisiera poder tener un tiempo en el dia y los recursos para jugar pero toca remar contra marea y planificar para en un futuro poder jugar


English version with Deepl.com

Once again I miss Hive and once again I'm back, 😊 although I think this will be the last post I'll make for now, the university has my life in chaos now that a new semester is starting and if in vacations it was because I was working that I couldn't post now it will be because I'm studying. 💔

Let's put that aside for the moment 🤣 because I want to talk to you about something, an important part of my profile is based on talking about games I've played over the years, but the harsh reality is that for quite some time I haven't started and finished a game, either because of economic issues that I can't buy a console or I can't get it on my computer because of its limitations and also because I feel I have more urgent things to do in the day, I tell myself that I can't play, and that brings me down for the rest of the day.

It's not easy to be an adult, 😪 we have responsibilities, priorities change and when you look at it you are so lost in your life that you end up putting aside many of the things that at some point made you happy, video games were those companions I needed in the middle of the crisis in my home and the country, a small space in the middle of the power cuts where I could have fun for a few minutes, 🙌 an escape from reality in every way.

It seems unbelievable that a few years ago the only thing I had to worry about was some high school homework or what to wear to go out with my friends, 🤠 today we are all scattered in several countries, I am still in my university and I feel that I have found a group of geeks who know even more than my brother about video games but for some reason the desire to stay up until midnight playing 🕹 or going to some square to play with the ds has been fading.

My brother was the one who loved to go out alone to play with the console to some park and see if he could find someone to play Mario Kart with, I had to follow him everywhere so I enjoyed a lot when it was my turn to play, today he is out of the country, he left me the console and that's why I have most of the recent memories of video games on the nintendo ds but I don't know, I feel like I'm getting exhausted, like I want to play something else that is not wii or ds.

Some friends from college use to play with their computers but I still don't have to pay for one that runs some decent game, in fact I'm reluctant to spend so much for a computer that I don't know if it's going to work for something other than playing, of course there's surfing the internet or maybe doing a much more persistent routine in Hive but I'm afraid that something goes wrong and I end up wasting my savings. 💔

It sounds a bit silly, but it's been a while since I've thought about even playing something, maybe I'm too outdated with the games that are on the market right now or I'm getting old between so many worries, I'm taking a career right now and although I'm doing pretty bumpy I think it's a good step, and well that's a bit of what I wanted to say, sorry if I sound like I'm complaining, I really like videogames, I wish I could have some time in the day and the resources to play but I have to row against the tide and plan for the future to be able to play.

Sort:  

Hope you manage to get back to gaming soon. Good luck with your studies.

Congratulations @andrita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Anxiety about the future is one of the biggest problems of every young person these days. So don't beat yourself up about it. When it comes to games, yes, I can't play many games because I don't have a console and my computer is getting old. But I'm happy with what I have. It's really fun to play games for a few hours a day. I hope you will have some free time soon and share more with us.

Me siento muy identificado con este post, el paso del tiempo y las responsabilidades que van implícitas con crecer nos van alejando del medio poco a poco, recuerdo con nostalgia aquellos momentos de mi vida en los que básicamente podía pasar todo el día jugando. Aunque completé la universidad ya, es difícil balancear el trabajo, con mis relaciones personales y el tiempo de puro ocio.

Dear @andrita, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!