Splinterlands Battle Share with Ruler of the Seas

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

image.png

So guys today I will be Sharing my Battle Strategy with the Ruler of the Seas which is a Legendary Reward Card with 4 Magic attacks, 5 Health, and 3 Speeds and abilities such as Blast, Swiftness, and Silence at the Max Level. This is one of my favorite Legendary Reward Card to use mainly because it has Swiftness which increases the Speed of my entire Monsters on the field and Silence which reduces the Magic Attacks of the enemy Monsters. The Blast Ability is something which is kind of a double-edged sword as if the enemy has Magic Reflect then it kinda backfires on me but regardless of that, I use this Card almost on a regular basis when it comes to my Water Splinter Fights.

image.png

MY BATTLE STRATEGY

I was playing in Gold Level so usually, when it comes to Gold I have a simple and quite effective strategy when it comes to Water Splinter. The match in itself had the Earthquake and Healed Out Stipulation which meant any Monsters without the Flying Ability get damaged after every single round and since Healed Out is in effect there are no Healing Abilities in this match. So with the stipulation in mind and since I had a Mana cap of 52, I went all-in on Attack and slightly low on Defense.

image.png

As you can see I chose Lord Arianthus as my main Tank as he has Thorns, Magic Reflect, Void, and Shield which makes him one of the toughest Tanks when it comes to Healed Out Battles. The next Monster I chose was Nerissa Trident who is slowly becoming one of my Favourite Chaos Legion Monsters as she has a huge Magic Damage at its peak level. As you can see the rest of the Monsters are Seas Genie, Captain's Ghost, ruler of The Seas and Phantom of the Abyss and all of them have heavy Magic Damage, add in the fact that Alric Stormbringer gives an Additional 1 Magic Damage to friendly Monsters then we have a package.

image.png

As you can see on the Battle Link above my Lord Arinathus was hardly getting damaged by the Melee Monsters as well as the Magic Monsters as I had Shield which guarded me and Silence that reduced the Enemy Magic Attack by 1. I won the match pretty easily. Now I would like to point out that sometimes if the Mana Cap is low I tend to use Prismatic Energy in the place of Nerissa Trident which gives me an extra Magic Reflect and therefore increases my Defense a little more.

MY OPINION ON THE CARD

I most definitely love this Card as I said before this is one of my Stable Cards to use when it comes to Water Splinter and the only time I avoid using the Card is when the Mana Cap is low or the Stipulation has Magic Reflect in it.

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121