You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Ace, I didn’t realise you were a gamer and were possibly a similar age.

My first gaming memory was playing Street Fighter Turbo 2 on my Uncles SNES - I agree, it was mind blowing - the response time, graphics, music, characters, everything.
And then I played various games on my Aunties MegaDrive (my only memory is the Lion King games) which I only recently realised was released at a very similar time to the SNES but I always assumed in my mind that they were a different generation of console.

Anyway, I love the energy of this write up.

I know my pal @jackshootsstuff would enjoy this post - he is a retro game photographer (and player) with a following on Instagram for his creative console photos :)

Sort:  

Sounds like you need to invite someone to Hive and get him to post! :D

Hey @acidyo, He’s already here upon my invite - @jackshootsstuff - some really cool posts but he’s not super active.
I’ll get on him about it 😆

Oh haha thought you linked his IG username! Cheers will check on his content! :D

The last time he posted was a month ago - I know he got very busy with work recently but I’ll give him another prod about another gaming post 🤙🏻

It’s seems bringing now people to the platform is good but keeping them here and active is the hard bit