Games and Activities that are "Left Mouse Button Breakers"

in Hive Gaminglast month

LMBtitleimg.png

Recreation image made in Paint of my 'black-grey gradient' Mousepad and Logitech mouse with attempted RGB!. Crack added on Mouse 1 to show the breakage. Made by me!

It is absolutely crucial that the hardware a player uses can withstand the rigors of constant gameplay. Hotkeys must be precise, mouse DPI/sensitivity on point, headsets properly set to relay any audio queues, ETC. Certain games and activities have been known to be "Left Mouse Button Killers" (Left Mouse Button) and recently I have found myself utilizing Mouse 1(LMB) more than ever before.

I've been playing ARPGs again(Last Epoch) and the mouse is the main control device used to play those games. I click/press mouse 1(LMB) to direct my character, I hold Mouse 1(LMB) to attack the enemy, I navigate my inventory and items with Mouse 1(LMB) and other inputs that other games usually relegate to keys on the keyboard.

20240323151628_1.jpg

All of the defeated foes you see are because of Mouse 1(LMB)

I'm not rough when I click but wear is still wear on the hardware and if a game dedicates one button to an important action then it is going to be used more frequently.

20240323165121_1.jpg

Drag and dropping never gets old when loot is on the line!

Almost every game requires input from the mouse but often it is also the mouse wheel or mouse 2(RMB) that do other actions in a game. It also doesn't help that I participate in Fishing in many games and those activities are heavily Mouse 1(LMB) included aswell!

neworldfishingicon.jpg

newworldfishingicon2.jpg

New World. Fill the circle while preventing the stretch/tension line from touching the top and bottom. All with Mouse 1(LMB)

albiononlinefishicon.jpg

Albion Online. Hold and let go of Mouse 1(LMB) to Pull the fish to the other side while keeping the sinker in the green!

Besides ARPGs and the fishing profession, I've experienced some hard Mouse 1(LMB) action with Hack and Slash games on PC.

terraria.jpg

'Hack and Slash' in Terraria features many clicks from Mouse 1(LMB) If the weapon doesn't have an 'autoswing' option.

A controller would probably be preferable to a mouse with this genre but sometimes it just can't be helped.

I like to think I am spreading the usage across all of my plugged in hardware but I am definitely aware that the games I am currently playing are Mouse 1(LMB) heavy. I'll take a look around the control settings but some games don't offer an alternative button for the action required and so Mouse 1(LMB) is the only option.


I've regularly cleaned my hardware before but sometimes the wear on the gear is too much. I would love to hear If any participants have any suggestions or feedback about this post and how they treat their hardware.

Thank you for reading!

Happy Gaming.

Sort:  
 last month  

Me recordaste cuando compre mi primer buen mouse para jugar, era de logitech y me acompaño unos ¿10 años tal vez? lo utilice en mis épocas cuando jugaba LOL y no tenia mucho control de la ira jajajaja ese mouse soporto de todo, a dia de hoy lo sigo teniendo pero lo uso en la oficina y aunque prácticamente se desarma solo en ocaciones sigue funcionando muy bien.

In my experience as well, Logitech Mice have always been a reliable tool for gaming. It's funny looking back at the times I used to get angry as well but it's all apart of growing up.

Thank you for your comment! It's incredible how much damage a piece of hardware can take over the years even from something as simple as clicking a button.