Pro in Single player does not translate to Multiplayer (Jedi Knight 2: Jedi Outcast)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I spent hours online playing Jedi Knight 2: Jedi Outcast. The option of wielding a lightsaber and being able to use both sides of the force was an amazing prospect for me and I figured if I was good in single player than how hard could the multiplayer be?

JK2multi1.png

There were loads of servers but I decided to choose one that had lightsabers only and no force powers, they'd have no chance against my skills! Well a number of duels against the server players showed me different, I was a newb compared to these players! I learned that if you time your movements, attack, and jump you could perform all sorts of combos! each lightsaber style, Fast but low damage, Moderate speed and damage, slow but heavy hitting, had its own nuances that newbie me would take months to learn, not to mention the acrobatics that you could perform like running along the wall or doing a flip to get behind the opponent. The community was patient with me as I kept running back to challenge somebody, I'll never forget it.

jk2multi6.png

jk2multi5.png

jk2multi7.png

Sort:  

I had no idea there was a multiplayer Star Wars game like this. Cool!

It was recently re-released on the Nintendo Switch and there is a news story of PC gamers logging onto the Switch servers and absolutely destroying everybody. I think this is it: https://www.engadget.com/2020-03-31-star-wars-jedi-academy-pc-user-carnage.html

Congratulations @asynckronism! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25