What is Neon District? Starting out.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Neon District is a Cyberpunk inspired Turn Based Combat RPG on the Polygon and Matic Blockchain that has both PVP and PVE elements.

neondistrict1.png

Once you make your account you make your first character and given 300 NEON, which is the in game currency, to buy three other characters to form a team.

neondistrict3.png

neondistrict5.png

Each Archetype offers something to the team you create and if you can pull it off allow for some wild combinations! I've decided to go for a more basic approach with the Demon, Ghost, and Doc. Two damage dealers and a healer should be okay!

neondistrict5.5.png

The characters abilities are in card form and some are passive for that turn and others are activatable, here is the Ghost ability cards.

neondistrict9.png

While Distract is an ability the slot above it, Blur, is an effect. You'll be able to swap out these abilities with others as you advance and acquire more gear.

Well lets test this out!

neondistrict11.png

I was feeling a little nervous going for PVP so I'll do a practice match. It can't be too hard...

neondistrict12.png

Ah shoot, I forgot to equip my team! Well its only a practice match and I can see how the combat works.

neondistrict13.png

The NPC's focused on buffing themselves for the first half of the game and that allowed me to defeat one of the flunkies but once they started attacking they hit like a truck!

neondistrict14.png

Not having weapons was a factor in my inevitable defeat, I'm glad it was only a practice match! If I had participated in a PVP match the other player probably would've laughed as they effortlessly took my lunch money.

there is a progress list that I should've followed.

neondistrict8.png

In order to earn more NEON you can send a team out on delivery missions which take time.

neondistrict7.png

Tier 1 delivery missions give the lowest amount of NEON but are the safest because in Tier 2 delivery missions you could get ambushed by other players!

neondistrict10.png

I haven't tried to ambush someone yet but If you do ambush another players team there will be combat! So be prepared.

When the Hive blockchain was down I wanted to see other blockchain games and Neon District caught my eye, I like TBC games and trying to find blockchain games I can enjoy to play while I earn something of value in the real world has been a recent goal of mine and it looks like Neon District could be one of those games!

What blockchain games do you find interesting to play? Please leave a comment and lets talk!

Thank you for reading.

Happy Gaming!

Sort:  

Nice game! gonna check it out while I'll wait for my ecr to recharge. 😁