You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming planned maintenance

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

hey man, I'd love to start using dgoal, i remember it looked really slick when I saw it a month ago but for some reason it won't recognize that I have keychain installed. I'm on Brave.

Sort:  

@autobodhi Thanks, I'll check this one out and come back to you :)

Hmmm, it works properly for me on Ubuntu at least. Are you using Windows/Mac? I'll try them as well later today.

One thing that you could do to help me investigate this is to open developer console (Ctrl + Shift + I, select Console tab) and in there paste this bit and click enter:

window.hive_keychain

what does it ouput?

I'm also using ubuntu, here is what I get:

{current_id: 1, requests: {…}, handshake_callback: null, requestHandshake: ƒ, requestEncodeMessage: ƒ, …}

Okay, so Hive Keychain is indeed available in your browser. Seems like dGoal for some reason doesn't recognize it. I have some suspicions, will get back to you later today.

@autobodhi could you try it now? I modified slightly the checker function. It will try to load Keychain few times and if it does not success after 5 seconds, you will see the message.

Please make sure to open https://dgoal.app/login and hit Ctrl + R to hard refresh the page (to make sure you'll receive the latest build).

I am kinda guessing what could be happening for you. This is no trivial, of all places this is not something that I would expect to be buggy :D