Do you have depression? Play Dark Souls ❤️

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)










(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Your ending statement is quite interesting. While I've chosen to link the fire in both my first playthroughs of Dark Souls 1 and Dark Souls 3 I've felt more satisfied when playing the games a second time and just letting the world succumb to darkness. End the cycle and let the lords find piece. Is this why I was depressed a few years ago, coincidentally around the time I played Dark Souls 3?

I need to put on Gwyn's song and cry now.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Well I choose the dark side in every Star Wars game where it's an option so I guess I must be deranged in some way. But I promise I'm a good guy at heart.

Interesting theory you're mentioning with Japan and suicide/depression. Lothric (Dark Souls 3) was destined and expected to become the Lord of Cinder but refused and ran away. Maybe that's some sort of nod to expectations and legacy that is also heavy in Japan? Who knows. Just thought about it.

!ENGAGE 20

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Oh snap I just expected that you had played it! I'll shut up about Dark Souls 3 for now then. That's such an awesome game, I know it in and out. You need to reach out to me if you're ever playing it. I'll be up for some jolly coop.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

The only place darker than the Abyss is the tomb of giants...... I still have nightmares about trying to find my way out of that place!

Congratulations @baesed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation