My Cryptobrewmaster game progress update

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I wrote a post about this game 17 days ago. I have been playing the game since then. Cryptobrewmaster is a brew tycoon game where we stimulate beer production by adding ingredients and giving it some time to prepare. The main thing that attracted me towards this game is the graphics we have in this game.

The look and feel of the game were pleasant, and it made me sign up immediately. I was very happy with the design of the website. Though it is said that the game interface is available only for desktop browsers and not mobile browsers. I guess that will be a good added feature in the future to make it responsive.

image.png

The game needs more features

In the last few weeks, there have been no big changes in the interface yet. We know that the game is still in the alpha stage but it would be great to see some good progress in the game development. I have been completing daily tasks and collecting the ingredients and I use those ingredients to produce beer in the factory. This is pretty much the gameplay. Though this activity doesn't drag too much of our time, there is no other thing that we can do in this game yet.

I have been playing the game like this for the past few weeks. I just collect ingredients and produce Beer and sell them in the pub. I should also say that they are introducing some features little by little. The Finish Now button in Beer factory was updated recently making it work. It was a bit fancy and I was curious to check it out. I thought it would give me a prompt to confirm but it just deducted 100 from my earnings and finished the task immediately. So, that was a waste for me.

image.png

Otherwise, there is nothing else to do in this game than collecting some cash from selling beers. I wish the game is connected soon with CBM token in Hive Engine so that we can cash in and cash out easily. As of now, I don't think any of the features in the game are yet connected to Hive or Hive Engine except for the part where we can log in with Hive Keychain or Hive Signer. I'm sure the game team is definitely having some road map and are working towards implementing some cool features one by one.

Like everyone else, I'm also waiting for a beta release or to see some additional features in the game. If this is going to be gameplay with no additional things, I guess I might get bored at some point in time. I'm not sure what others feel but this is the case for me.

Completing daily tasks every day

This is the only thing that is keeping me occupied in the game. I wait for my energy to refresh and complete the tasks one by one. There is also a way where I can purchase some beer from the pub and increase my energy but right now I don't have any rush to purchase beer and increase my energy. I log in to the game multiple times a day to check for the tasks and complete them one by one.

image.png

I will be able to progress in the game by producing Beer only if I complete the daily quests. Right now this is the place where we can get the ingredients that we need. There are also two types of ingredients, one is common and another one is Good quality. Based on what we select for Brewing, we get the Beer quality and when we try to sell that quality Beer, we get some extra cash for it.

This is pretty much my progress in the game. I'm eagerly waiting for some new updates in the game. As this is a free to play the game, there is no harm in checking it out. Some of my friends actually started off with this game but then they lost interest. Hope they will start playing again after new features are introduced here.


If you find this article interesting, please vote, share and follow. Also, please share your thoughts in the comments section.


Kani Bot notification service

image.png


500x90standardtemplate.png


Sort:  

Nice content you got there Bala :3

Thanks @hivegc. I guess it is @vishire if I'm not wrong. 😉

Hehe, yeah hi :3