Assassin's Creed: Valhalla - Selfie Contest - Hive Gaming Community

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201223202112_1_20210120233139254.jpg

I would like to start by apologising for my English, which is poor, especially my grammar.

A few days ago I saw this post written by @hivegc and decided to enter the competition, but I'm not hoping to win, rather to have fun and meet other people who love a video games.

I decided to choose the game "Assassin's Creed: Valhalla" , even though it was difficult to take a selfie in the 9-th century AD, as the technology of this time didn't allow to take pictures, but at most paint portraits. But seriously. Of course with help comes the photo mode, which in this game is easy and fun to use.

I decided to pick this game because it sucked me in a lot like few Action RPGs in recent years. No other game has drawn me in so much since "The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion" , "The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim" and "Fallout 4". I'm ashamed to admit it, but "Assassin's Creed: Valhalla" is my first game from the "Assassin's Creed" series, which I played. Somehow the previous Assassin's Creed games didn't appeal to me.

It's been two months since the game's release and I still haven't finished the main storyline and I'm wandering around England (sometimes the Netherworld) doing hundreds of side quests, discovering new places to hiden treasures, combing caves like Indiana Jones or Lara Croft, finding treasures, resources, elements of armor or weapons. At this moment I've played a little over 100 hours and I've reached level 190. I have probably a lot of hours left to finish the game, but I still have a lot of fun. As for me it's one of the serious candidates for the game of the year 2020 and the beginning of 2021. I play Valhalla on my PS4 and I often used the photo mode to capture some of the most interesting and cool moments from the life of Eivor.

I also considered the PS4 version of "Horizon Zero Dawn" (2017 , which also had a lot of screenshots, selfies of Aloy, and beautiful landscape shots, but I decided to go with "Assassins Creed: Valhalla" because it also looks great, has beautiful landscapes, especially at sunrise and sunset.

I am not a fan of Ubisoft and their productions, but "Assassins Creed: Valhalla" keeps a high level. I can also forgive minor bugs and crashes once every 30 hours of gameplay.

I hope you enjoy the pictures below. All screenshots are from my gameplays. ©Ubisoft Montreal, Ubisoft.


At a friend's wedding.

I don't want to spoil the plot too much, but we will be witnesses at the wedding of our friend, one of the kings in one of the English states. Just before the wedding I was afraid that our friend was going to die, but thankfully that didn't happen.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201223202112_1.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201223202024_1.jpg

Leaping from the church tower into a haystack.

One of the iconic elements right after synchronisation is jumping from great heights into a haystack. This is one of the inherent and most recognisable elements of the games in the "Assassin's Creed" series.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla__52.jpeg

Beautiful landscape during synchronisation.

I really enjoy taking pictures during synchronicity, when we are just kneeling on a high place in the world. I really like to take pictures during the Golden Hour, or during the Sunrise or Sunset.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221221810_1.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla__32.jpeg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221221755.jpg

Dover. We are on the La Manche Channel and looking towards France.
Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20210108211301.jpg

Yule celebration 2020.

Just some photos taken during the Yule Festival celebrations. It's not just saving the world or reunifying England that one lives for. Sometimes you need to relax, have a drink, have some fun.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221211311_1.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221211055_1.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221193223_1.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201226220715.jpg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla__29.jpeg

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201221192313_1.jpg

Other selfies

During a horse ride. I often take screenshots of Eivor when we ride to do a quest, especially when the golden hour is approaching.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla__40.jpeg

Photo taken during one of the raids on the Christian monastery, when we are acquiring raw materials to expand our settlement. A photo taken just before the door to the monastery was kicked in.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201213113516_1.jpg

Simply hooded Eivor. There are places in the game where Vikings are not welcome.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201225125821.jpg

It is not a New Year. This is a photo taken during an assault on one of the fortresses. The defenders are shooting hundreds of flaming arrows in our direction.

Assassin's Creed® Valhalla_20201223195413_1.jpg