You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic the Gathering: Are Wizards of the Coast pulling a Fast One with Dominaria United?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Oh, my... They are pulling another stunt. People at Wizards get too crazy from time to time. They just want to cash on the value os nostalgia over Dominaria.

I'm going to have any of those reserved list cards but I know it pretty well. A mine of gold to sit on. Hopefully not all of it will get devalued once with these shenanigans.

Sort:  

Dominaria is not that old, maybe 5 years, I bought a box and cracked it (regret). The only items worth buying now for investment purposes are sealed product, they fucked over the secondary market years ago with never-ending reprints.

For players, it's a different angle. I stopped playing a long time ago.

Yeah, take Rudy's advice. I meant the old Dominaria. As it was basically the only plane where stuff was actually done and has so many sets, anything that says Dominaria has a nostalgia factor for old players.

Rudy seems low key on this WOTC move, I watched his video yesterday. For me, its setting some kind of new precedent. They can only pull the wool over our eyes for so long.

Rudy has some years advising about sitting on sealed product. Of course, he's nuts. And I guess some of this doings have to do with prices spiking. At least on sealed product realm. It would be amazing to have the chance to invest in something like that.

They are only in Collectors boxes (the most expensive). Hoarding a few would be wise.

Yes, the value of those is insane. Also masters set like Modern Masters and so. Those go up quite nicely after the hype of opening boxes fades away.