God of War: Ringed Temple.

in Hive Gaming8 months ago (edited)

GOW.jpg

God of War 2018 was developed by Santa Monica Studio and published by Sony Interactive Entertainment and released worldwide for windows at January 14 2022. It's an action-adventure video game.

So, after fighting those flying monsters in Ringed Temple Trench and activated the path towards the temple, we at last discovered the main Ringed Temple and now we could walk on that magical path towards the door of the temple.

But we had another problem there. There was no seam on the door so it can't be opened and we now had to find a different way into the temple. The whole point in Ringed Temple Trench was to reach this door and now we can't enter, ain't that nice?

We didn't find a way to open the door but we've found Sindri the Dwarf and his workshop just beside the door. I didn't wish to spend time there so I kept exploring without interacting with Sindri this time.

Found a wall of history right beside Sindri's workshop which is about a giant named "Groa" and this giant was sorcerer according to what Atreus has found out from those writings on the wall.

image.png

There was this underpass that looks like a whole beside Sindri's workshop and this was the path we had to follow.

It was dark but there was fire inside so we didn't have problem moving forward.

There came a lot of flying monsters alongwith some nightmares and I killed them brutally after they tried to kill me first.

And after crawling the wall for sometimes, we discovered the Ringed Temple Interior area. There were more monsters in the interior and we noticed a white soul was destroyed by them when I was rushing to try and save it but I couldn't and I had to finish off the monsters there.

After activating another light bridge, I ran forward and found this place which is named hive. No, not the hive blockchain, its those hive where I had to break into and investigate.

Breaking into the hive was hard as there were complex puzzles but I did if after trying for sometimes.

And now I started crawling upwards to a big wall and that's when a monster out of nowhere came out and tried to attack us which actually scared us only and Atreus finished it off.

There came another one whom I finished off and then both Kratos and Atreus slipped when Atreus almost fell down but the father saved his son.

And now we discovered Light of Alfheim and this place was full of those flying monsters so Kratos asked Atreus to stay silent.

And now we had to destroy the hive and claim the light. This whole place is called hive there and I don't mean to destroy our hive here I mean the blockchain, lol. But I gotta destroy this hive in the game for sure.

Staying silent is not my piece of cake and the concept didn't let me to as well so the monsters eventually noticed us and started attacking us and it seemed like I was fighting a zombie horde and I kept moving forward when I was using the axe on them.

Then after destroying the hive, we were landed on the platform that was holding the light, we actually fell just beside the light.

Atreus went close to the light and was saying that he was hearing the voice of his mom from inside the light. Atreus was excited to think that maybe his mom is in there.

Atreus touched the light and hurt himself and he was saying it was felt like his hand was on fire.

Now Kratos gave Atreus his axe and they (father and son) had a short and funny conversation there.

Atreus: Are you giving me your axe?
Kratos: I'm letting you holding my axe.

HAHAHA. Then Kratos interacted with the light and went inside it.

Everything was dark inside there and the pouch contains the ashes of his wife Faye started flying and moving forward.

I started following the pouch which led me to the home of Kratos from where this game started. I was hearing Atreus talks and was sounded like Kratos don't care about Atreus.

After entering the door of his home, it was not inside the home, it seemed like I was on a big ship/boat and there I could see the statue of Thor which was on the Lake of Nine.

Then suddenly I reached the home and there was Atreus with the corpse of his mother just like how I saw him at the beginning of this game before burning the corpse of Faye.

Then I was on this broken bridge and suddenly Kratos was addressing Faye by her name as if she was there in front of him in the light and man, the music at this particular place was so cool that I'm still listening to it. I don't understand the lyric but it was beautiful.

And in that very moment, Atreus grabbed Kratos back out of the light and Kratos started screaming saying why he did that and Atreus replied that he saved Kratos as he was trapped in there.

We both (me and Kratos and you guys, my readers) know that I've been gone only for a moment but actually the outside world ran fast and it was a long time for Atreus and both Kratos and I were surprised seeing all the flying monsters Atreus killed alone, let me show.

Look, dead bodies all around and I see the axe was there on a corpse as well which made me think that Atreus could wield the axe by himself. And Kratos was holding something in his hand that he got from inside the light and we may know about it later.

The journey continues and who knows what happens in the following path? We'll check that out in another post soon.

My PC Specs:
Operating System: Windows 11 Pro
Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 3600 6-Core Processor, 3.60 GHz
RAM: 16.0 GB
GPU: GTX 1660 Super.

Image Source: In game screenshots + hivegc official logo & banner + hive.blog official logo.

End of the post.
Peace.

Sort:  

Greetings friend, this is a tremendous game, I remember starting with this adventure and leaving it, without a doubt I have to go back to it. The presence of this great character is incredible and how little by little he builds a great adventure full of challenges, missions and that great touch that he puts into it. In addition, the graphics are Perfect and allows you to enjoy a great game. From there things get interesting and I'm sure you'll like it a lot.

You SHOULD come back to it if you haven't finished it before leaving it which should be your case I guess. I'm loving this for sure.

Wow this game has such amazing graphics. That part in which Kratos is dragged into a strange dream was insane.

It does has an amazing graphics for sure which I like the most about this game and yeah that part was insanely insane and I loved the BG music in that part.

@tipu curate 8

Thanks a bunch bro.

Congratulations @bong1011! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest