You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Assassin's Creed Valhalla - Review

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Hmm, this seems pretty cool. Sounds like it might be a little bit like Witcher 3 without the abundance of quests. If you had to compare this to W3, which one do you like better. Man, that fishing quest reminded me of fishing in WoW. I used to love doing that! I really do miss WoW so much sometimes. Then I remember I just don't have the time for it!

Sort:  

It's not as immersive as Witcher 3, that was on another level and had a certain atmosphere to it that is hard to capture. I some respects it is similar, and there are side-games but nothing like Gwent which was great.

I didn't even mention these as they were not interesting to me. Drinking games, dice games, and flitting. They are OK but not memorable. If you haven't played a Creed game from the current engine, you will find it fresh and worth it.

I miss WoW too, but this crunching of the levels in the new expansion sounds shit. Level 60 is the top one again, I haven't played since just before that Panda bear expansion, so my char is Lvl85.

I played a little bit of the mists of Pandara. I kind of lost interest after that. I really loved WotLK and I know a lot of people hated it because it was too easy, but I was actually able to hold my own in dungeons on that one. Which was nice for a change. Did you ever get the Gwent App for your smartphone?

No, only played Gwent in the Witcher, it was good as a side-game but as a full one? Pandora was the release just after I gave up WoW. Kung Fun Panda was going around my head at the time. I don't think it was well received.