You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Everquest Chronicles: The Temple of Cazic-Thule

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Did you ever play any of the Might and Magic games? Not the Heroes ones that were more of a strategy game, I am talking about the true RPG ones? I used to love them. I have been thinking about doing a series on one of them. I need to see if I still have a PC that will run them.

Sort:  

They were great, and I wish the series would make a comeback reformed and with a new 3D style. Some wonderful memories like with them from the clunky 'Might and Magic III: Isles of Terra' to 'Might and Magic VII: For Blood and Honor'. After that, they seemed to be pumping new ones out and the magic was lost.

The last one, 'Might & Magic X: Legacy' I had a go at.. but by 2014 I couldn't bring myself to play that style of game anymore.

They may work under Windows 10, I can't be sure. They may also be free to download now as well.

I think there is a company that has ported them and you can get a full pack for like $10, but I don't know if I want to pull the trigger. I never played 10 I don't think but I did play IX that used a different graphics engine and you were trying to stop Loki I think it was. VI, VII, and VIII were my favorites. I loved playing Acromage!

If you are getting them just to blog about, I probably would not bother. There's plenty of other games you could review.