Cursed Windeku with double Sneak (SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge!)

Image made via canva


OVERVIEW

Greeting Splinterlands fan, been a long time since I post weekly battle post, for this week battle post I have chosen Cursed Windeku. I choose it because a lot of lower rank match (Bronze league), I use it quite often and also I think it also a great card since it have self heal ability. Why I think its heal ability is a great thing? It is because only 4 monster have the heal ability in the Chaos Legion pack (currently), means it is a great card to invest in for higher level payer and also long term investor. Enough talking, let jump to my battle post!
Cursed Windeku are nightmarish creatures that live in the deepest and darkest woods. They hunt at night, stalking their prey before attacking with their claws, while their thorn-like horns and natural healing ability provide an excellent defense,. They exude a pungent pheromone that reduces the reaction time of their victims, often allowing the Windeku to begin devouring them before they are dead.

source

STATS AND ABILITY



  • LEVEL 1
    Thorns

    When hit with a Melee attack, does damage back to the attacker
    source

  • LEVEL 5
    Heal

    Restores a portion of the Monster's health each round
    source

  • LEVEL 8
    Slow

    Reduces the Speed of all enemy Monsters
    source

RULES AND STRATEGIES

1. The rule is just a basic ruleset, means that I have more option in my strategy. Which also, it is lot harder to come up with strategy because a lot option I have. So the next thing I do is to take a look on what mana I have to work with.

2. 20 mana is quite low actually, because my deck is build more to 25-40 mana range to obtain advantage from opponents. So, I choose death splinter because it have a lot of good low mana monster.

LINE UP

My team at the top part

THADDIUS BROOD
I went for Thaddius because I wanted to play it safe especially when I encounter Obisidian. My monster line-up have huge weakness when against magic team such as Obsidian.

CURSED WINDEKU
The star of the show, it cost 6 mana and in return it gave me 9 health monster with Thorns ability which attack back if it get hit by melee attack. But, Thorn ability does not work when get attack by magic unfortunately. Besides, it have 2 melee attack and 3 speed which are quite decent so it will not miss an attack to easily.

SILENT SHA-VI
I pick Sha-Vi because with Sneak ability combine with 2 melee attack will do quite some damage to opponent team. Also, I placed Sha-Vi as the second monster because it have 5 health which good enough to serve as my secondary tank if my main tank get knock out from match.

UNDEAD BADGER
With 5 mana left to play with, I pick Undead Badger to compliment Sha-Vi since both have same ability which is Sneak. Also, if the attack it concentrated at the back, it might help to ease the burden of my main tank to eliminate as much monster as possible at the back.

DEATH ELEMENTAL
Death Elemental being choose because it death magic damage which balance the team attack type and also as an encounter to range attack monster from opponent's team. Snipe ability really come in handy especially the monster cost only 3 mana.

THE MATCH


ROUND 1



SHARE YOUR BATTLE! CURSED WINDEKU.gif


ROUND 2



ROUND 3



ROUND 4



WATCH THE FULL MATCH HERE

RESULT

MY FINAL THOUGHT

DID YOUR STRATEGY WORK?

Yes, it does work but to be honest nothing extraordinary about my strategy. Which my Sneak monster focus on reducing threat at the back line while Windeku deal damage while attacking and also while being attack.

WHAT WILL YOU TRY DIFFERENTLY NEXT TIME?

I am not sure to change anything on mu strategy unless I found monster that able to do the same thing with same circumstances and able to winning with more dominance.

DO YOU LIKE CURSED WINDEKU? WHY OR WHY NOT?

I like this card because it is highly effective in lower rank match and also in lower mana match. Aside from that, this card is getting better when get upgraded because of its Heal ability, which not many monster from Chaos Legion have Heal ability which I believe it would be a great card to invest in.

Chaos Bar Purple.png

CREDITS AND RESOURCES

Image

Information

Splinterlands divider by @rqr4

Click here and join me

You and me will get a free card if you use my link!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@captain-barabosa) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @captain-barabosa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Nice Battle!

Congratulations @captain-barabosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!