SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GRUND

Image made via canva


OVERVIEW

Grund is an epic card from te new pack Chaos Legion. Grund is from the the Earth splinter which is a current magic meta team at least in Bronze League.

When talking about an epic card of Chaos Legion, Grund is one of the most promising card. This is due to the fact it is a Double Strike ability and outstanding stats. Plus, it came from the team earth so I could utilize it more into my strategy and I could combine it with dragon team.

Interm of price, Grund is probably on of the most expensive epic card from Chaos Legion and it all because of a good reason. Most of the time, the price fluctuate around 3-4 USD. Not the most affordable but it is very promising card to invest in that is for sure.

STATS AND ABILITY

Card shown above is at maximum level. Based on what can I see, this card is quite deadly especially when it could trigger its Trample ability. I could banished last line monster in one continuous strike with ease. This card potential is great for an epic card. But it is quite expensive to upgrade it, but I think it is a great card to have.

  • LEVEL 1 - Double Strike

    Monster attacks twice each round.
    source

  • LEVEL 4 - Trample

    When a Monster with Trample hits and kills its target, it will perform another attack on the next Monster on the enemy Team.
    source

  • LEVEL 6 - Cripple

    Each time an enemy is hit by a Monster with Cripple it loses one max health.
    source

RULES AND STRATEGIES

1. The ruleset is standard which mean no modification to standard gameplay. This give me more freedom to choose what is the best aproach to win the game.

2. With 24 mana cap, I would consider this as pretty decent since I could come up with medium mana monster for my team.

3. After considering the ruleset, mana cap and splinter that allowed to use, I have choose to complete my daily challenge which is using earth splinter and magic team is preferred for this situation.

LINE UP

My team at top part

My opponent and my team have almost similar line-up. The big difference is my team have more damage dealt while opponent have slight advantage for hit points. I assumed this mage could be closed since both of us have slight advantage from each other.


OBSIDIAN
Obsidian was chosen since I wanted to build a magic team. With +1 magic boost give my team more firepower which is great especially magic is dominant attributes. Furthermore, I also have a great line up of mage monster for earth splinter that I accumulate.

GRUND
It cost 10 mana with 3 melee damage, 3 speed and 10 hit point. It also have Double Strike which is one of my favorite ability aside from Blast ability. I pick it as a tank since I could knock monster within a single round because Grund dealt 6 melee damage since it attack twice. It rare for a tank to obtain Double Strike ability aside from The Vigilator and monster from Gladius set.

REGAL PERYTON
5 speed combined with Flying ability, Regal is great magic monster to pick. Also, it offer a lot of value for my team for only 5 mana. I choose it to be place as 2nd monster as secondary tank since enemy monster could have hard time to kill it because of Regal speed and ability. Unless enemy team is a magic team, which unfortunately it is.

KHMER PRINCESS
Khmer Princess is choose since it will increase firepower for my team with 2 magic damage after boost. Also, it act as damage absorber for my team since it will attract monster with opportunity.

DJINN BILJKA
Djinn Biljka, a must have card for my magic team of earth splinter. With Camouflaged ability this card is over powered for the bronze league. This card is a must have since it is one of the cheapest legendary card.

THE MATCH

The match is not as closed as I thought but it does not go as well as I like. Grund did not have durability as much as need when against mage. Enough for spoiler, enjoy my GIF below!


ROUND 1



ROUND 2



ROUND 3



ROUND 4


WATCH THE FULL MATCH HERE

RESULT

MY FINAL THOUGHT

DID YOUR STRATEGY WORK?

I won but does not mean my strategy work well. My initial intend was to make sure Grund survive until the end of the match. But unfortunately Grund has a weak spot when its against a mage, especially the mage that receive boost from a summoner which is opponent's Obsidian in this case.

WHAT WILL YOU TRY DIFFERENTLY NEXT TIME?

I would like to give a try Grund and summoner Maylor Crowling next time. I think it could make Grund more deadlier since it not only attack twice in a single round, but it also dealt damage when it receive damage from melee attack monster/tank.

DO YOU LIKE GRUND? WHY OR WHY NOT?

I like Grund, for me it due to the fact it have Double Strike ability. It could win me a lot of game since most player does not have it. Also, it is a great card to invest in since its ability is quite rare for a tank, so the price of the card could appreciate more in the future.

CREDITS AND RESOURCES

Image

Information

Splinterlands divider by @rqr4

Click here and join me

You and me will get a free card if you use my link!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @captain-barabosa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

~~~ embed:1505948696961191936?s=20&t=I3qOweRqnhjMVxsjfZC_Hw twitter metadata:Q2FwdGFpbkJhcmFib3NhfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0NhcHRhaW5CYXJhYm9zYS9zdGF0dXMvMTUwNTk0ODY5Njk2MTE5MTkzNnw= ~~~


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.