SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! MAGI NECROSI

Image made via canva

OVERVIEW

Magi Necrosi, seem one of the promising epic card from Chaos Legion. This is because of Snipe and Camouflage ability combined together making it more deadlier like the death team itself. Although death team is not well known for its magic monster but most of the new card for death team says otherwise. So, in this battle post I will discuss and share on how I utilize Magi Necrosi into my battle strategy.

STATS AND ABILITY

Card shown above is at maximum level. Magi's stats suggest that it could be a great counter for magic opponent. With 3 magic dealt and combined with Camo ability, I think this card will annoy opponent for sure. I think this card would be a great trio with Thaddius and Djin Muirat since all of them could counter with any magic team. But, it probably only more effective when I upgrade those to higher level.

  • LEVEL 1

Snipe

Targets enemy Monsters with Ranged, Magic, or no attack that are not in the first position.
source

Camouflage

This Monster cannot be targeted for attacks unless it's in the first position.
source

  • LEVEL 4

Oppress

Does double damage when attacking an enemy that has no attacks.
source

  • LEVEL 6

Stun

When a Monster with Stun hits a target, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn with 50% chance of activation.
source

RULES AND STRATEGIES

1. This match rule is Heavy Hitter (All Monsters have the Knock Out ability). In order for me to take advantage from this rule set is to use monster with Stun ability so my team will dealt 2x more damage. But unfortunately I do not have any monster with Stun ability yet.

2. 30 mana is more than sufficient enough to build a great team with it.

3. I could use 5 out six team at that in this particular. Which fine though because light team I rarely use because I do not invest much in light team.

LINE UP

My team at the bottom part
My opponent use water team, which they have advantage with speed and armor. But luckily my team have advantage since magic ability could easily dodge counter them since magic attack cannot miss. Seems like they focus more with Opportunity monster and with speed, they attack could be much more dangerous since the hardly miss.

THADDIUS BROOD
Thaddius is a great card to debuff magic team and make any team defense weaker since it have -1 hit point. I choose it because to make sure my magic monster will have an edge with other team that have mage in it.

DJINN MUIRAT
Since I build team that focus on magic with magic counter, I think it is a great oppertunity to use Djinn Muirat. I choose it because of its magic attack and Void Armor. I think it is a unique tank since most tank I have mostly melee tank aside from Djinn Oshannus.

MAGI NECROSI
I put Magi Necrosi at 2nd place monster because for no reason. I mistakenly place it and I failed to use its Camo ability to full extend. Aside that, I think this monster still do pretty despite of of my carelessness in my strategy implementation.

DEATH ELEMENTAL
I choose it because it also have Snipe ability. I think it might go hand in hand with Magi Necrosi.

MAGI OF CHAOS
Not mistaken by another Magi, I decided to go with Magi of Chaos because it dealt 2 magic attack and also have 5 hit point. Hit point is important for any mage since most mage tend to have low hit point, so I think this monster is a great addition.

CARRION SHADE
I pick this card mainly to distract sneak monster from the enemy team.

CHAOS AGENT
This card also act as a distraction for enemy team since it could attract Snipe monster, Sneak monster or Opportunity monster. More like icing on the top.

THE MATCH

This match run as I wanted, but not that smoothly. As my concern before this, I waste Magi Necrosi full potential by placing it at 2nd place. It is a bit annoying for me, but enough spoiler enjoy the show.

ROUND 1



ROUND 2



ROUND 3


WATCH THE FULL MATCH HERE

RESULT

MY FINAL THOUGHT

DID YOUR STRATEGY WORK?

Yup, my strategy did work. Especially my tank, it held well through out the battle. And it survive until the end of the match.

WHAT WILL YOU TRY DIFFERENTLY NEXT TIME?

Probably I will change my monster placing. Like I said earlier, Magi Necrosi should be place at the back and Magi of Chaos should be place at 2nd place after Djinn Muirat.

DO YOU LIKE MAGI NECROSI? WHY OR WHY NOT?

I like Magi Necrosi since it full of magic encounter ability. I see a lot of potential in this card and I would bought a few more of this card.

CREDITS AND RESOURCES

Image

Information

Splinterlands divider by @rqr4

Click here and join me

You and me will get a free card if you use my link!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar