(ENG/ESP) Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge - Day # 5, The retro videogame you still play

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

We all have a list of video games, which as a rule we must have, either on our computer or consoles, that title that we follow since its inception and with each installment that comes out, gives us many more hours of fun, but just as new titles arrive for that saga that we have been enjoying, there are those particular games that will never go out of fashion and from time to time we will sit casually to remember and hang out.

In my case is no exception, maybe I'm not from the time when this game was released, maybe I played it much later, but I can tell you that I enjoy it every time I play it, alone or with my best friend, who shares the same idea as me.

I'm talking about Warcraft III, especially Frozen Throne, I love this game even today, is the casual game that can not miss on my pc, either to play it because I'm without internet, because despite being a strategy game, it behaves at the height even playing with the AI, maybe I have other games on my pc, I had already told you why my games are generally low resources and that is where this title comes in.

Another pro of this title currently, is that there is still a fairly large community that is responsible for creating maps and mini games for this title, I have been able to download a few maps with high difficulty, excellent and even oneself can recreate those maps to our style or taste.

I can say that I have spent more hours playing Warcraft, than all the video games I've played in my life, there is currently a remake, I had the joy of playing it, but nothing to do with the original experience, I could name 2 others that I always frequent as Counter Strike 1.6, which I also enjoy alone from time to time and although it sounds hard to believe I also have one called Suma.

In summary, for its good story in campaign, its attractive game design, super easy to learn controls, very intuitive, good in solo as well as LAN, I love this game and I think it will continue to accompany me in my future computers for a long time.

Resources Used

  • Image source 1 | 2 | 3 | 4.

  • The Retro Gaming list images were taken from @marcoquin post.

  • Banner and dividers made with Photoshop Express.

  • Translated with Deepl.


Vote - Comment - Share



Todos tenemos una lista de videojuegos, que por norma debemos tener, bien sea en nuestro ordenador o para consolas, ese titulo que seguimos desde sus inicios y con cada entrega que sale, nos regala muchas mas horas de diversión, pero al igual que llegan títulos nuevos para esa saga que venimos disfrutando, están esos juegos en particular que nunca pasaran de moda y de vez en cuando nos sentaremos de modo casual a recordar y pasar el rato.

En mi caso no es la excepción, quizás no soy de la época cuando se lanzo este juego, quizás lo jugué mucho mas tarde, pero puedo decirles que lo disfruto cada vez que lo juego, solo o con mi mejor amigo, quien comparte la misma idea que yo.

Les estoy hablando sobre Warcraft III, en especial Frozen Throne, amo este juego aun en la actualidad, es el juego casual que no puede faltar en mi pc, bien sea para jugarlo por que este sin internet, ya que a pesar de ser un juego de estrategia, se porta a la altura hasta jugando con la IA, quizás tengo otros juegos en mi pc, ya les había comentado el porque mis juegos son por norma general de bajos recursos y es allí donde este titulo entra.

Otro pro de este titulo actualmente, es que aun existe una comunidad bastante grande que se encarga de crear mapas y mini juegos para este titulo, he podido bajar unos cuantos mapas con dificultad elevada, excelentes e incluso uno mismo puede recrear esos mapas a nuestro estilo o gusto.

Puedo decir que le he dedicado mas horas de juego a Warcraft, que todos los videojuegos que he jugado en mi vida, actualmente existe un remake, tuve la dicha de jugarlo, pero nada que ver con la experiencia original, podría nombrar otros 2 que siempre frecuento como Counter Strike 1.6, el cual también disfruto en solitario de vez en cuando y aunque suene difícil de creer también tengo uno llamado Suma.

En resumen, por su buena historia en campaña, su atractivo diseño de juego, controles super fácil de aprender, muy intuitivos, bueno en solitario como en LAN, me encanta este juego y creo que seguirá acompañándome en mis futuras computadoras por un largo tiempo.

Recursos Utilizados

  • Fuente de imágenes 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

  • Las imágenes de la lista Retro Gaming fueron tomadas del post de @marcoquin

  • Banner y divisores realizados con Photoshop Express.

  • Traducido con Deepl.

Vota - Comenta - Comparte

Sort:  

Congratulations @carloselre5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout tagret is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day