You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - MY Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Dude, thanks for the thoughtful and expressive comment. Yeah, this whole contest got me like a kid all over again. I didn't forget all these things but took them more or less for granted. I knew i was a nerd and now i can tell how much! hahahha
I think a lot of kids got into karate over that movie. I sometimes wish we could go back to those good 'ol days! I wouldn't trade so many of those long nights for anything. I didn't even fully go into the next wave of games starting with PS1 and all that. Bond Golden Eye was fun and so many many more!

I am glad this helped you, and hopefully others, to remember some of these kinds of memories. The good times. We got an emulator when i was in Sweden and i played a lot of Shinobi and Ninja Gaiden. I really liked on Shinobi the round where you throw the Chinese Stars. Hope you have a great day/night bro. I am sure we will catch up more. =)

Sort:  

Right on Castle. Your emulator. Which was is? I used to have a raspberry pi. But i gave it yo a special young boy. His favourite game was UN squadron. Side scroller where you fly a fighter jet. Classic arcade style but stupid hard.

We were gifted a raspberry pi. It had a bunch of old classic Nintendo games on it and a few Super Nintendo ones as well. We spent a lot of time playing that during the Winter when it was very cold. Super cool that you gave yours to a special young boy. I bet he really appreciated it. Paying it forward!

Yeah he made good use of it. At first the controller was pretty weird for him as he was used to playing rogue legacy on pc. So a mock Super Nintendo controller took him some getting used yo. His favourite game besides un squadron was zombies ate my neighbors. He loved that game.

Id give anything to be playing next to him on the couch again.