You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - MY Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Man thanks! Hopefully this post is the GIFt that keeps on giving. hahahaha It was super cathartic to write too. I remember making my dad come and see UFC when we got it on a black friday and showing him how far games had come. He thought it was a real fight and didn't realize me and my buddy were duking it out on the game. Hahahaha i miss that old man. He was into Atari and the og arcade games but would never get down with more than one button and a joystick. Good thing too cause he probably would have whipped my ass in that too.

I am glad that this post was able to get your mind back into that old place and remembering things lost but not completely forgotten. Oh to be young again! We can always stay young if we hang on to those old memories. This was a blast to inspire community engagement and really add a lot of value to everybody participating and/or curating. Great initiative bro. Thanks for the love too... from one old school gamer to another.