You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - MY Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I was surprised myself! It's like a great achievement for me to be honest. Do you have any video game memories? I have a newer more profound respect for your abilities to reach out to your comments and give responses. Factoring in your busy life and your content prolificacy .... it's quite amazing bro!

Sort:  

The first game I ever played was literally Pong - I was maybe 5 or so and it was on this green thing with messy cables and two paddles with wheels. Got it as a hand me down from family friends. I don't remember the name of the unit.

The first real computer games I played were on a friend's c64 and years later I had an Amiga 500 upgraded to a meg. I didn'treally get a "proper computer" however until I was 16 or 17.

I actually didn't play many games until finally going online at around 19 years old - then I didn't stop playing games for a few years ;D

Thanks for taking the time to come back and fill in some details on your gaming memories! I always liked Pong. One of my favorites was a variant of Pong called BreakOut. You had the bar at the bottom and bounced the ball up to the top to try and collapse the top and each color made a different tone. Hand Me Downs are great! Being a younger brother of two older siblings... i was a great benefactor of many hand-me downs! hahaha

I bet the games were super good by the time you got rolling!

oh yeah - replying to comments can take a little effort ;)