Building a water distribution center for my Minecraft city [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Gaming2 years ago


inCollage_20220116_191547260.jpg

English


Hello to all my Hive gamer friends, I bring you some new constructions that were missing in the city because without water we can not live, and now you will have directly to your homes in the Republic of Bamolaco 😉.

Days ago I was looking for drinking water and I had the idea to build something related in my Minecraft city, I imagined some big iron tanks to store and distribute water and other things that I was building in the process so let's go there.

In one of the residential areas of Bamolaco; specifically behind the last houses was where I placed it, with access right next to the supermarket I built a big fence with iron blocks and barriers.

After making a large box I made measurements on the right side to be able to proceed to build the tanks and could fit both, right in the middle I divided and started with the first one, drawing a large cross then at the ends straight lines to both sides which I then joined diagonally with the others leaving an octagon shape.
After having drawn this on the floor I raised the walls to a height of approximately 25 blocks, when I finished I filled them with water.
With the 2 tanks done I began to make the connections, (in a capture there is a peddler that appeared just above the tank, "these have no limit"). Well we continue; in the center of both tanks I built a kind of giant iron pipe of 3x2 that goes up and connects both tanks, then I started to make the pump area making a fence with iron and inside I made holes in the ground, with iron cover them around leaving in the middle 2x2 of spaces, to simulate another pipe that I followed below the ground until reaching the tanks, I raised it until reaching the top of the tanks in this way would be how they are filled, there inside I joined these forms with each other to look like pipe connections. Once that was done behind the pipe where the water comes out I placed another one that would be the one that goes to the homes.

I built a control center where all the pipe faucets are managed; I did it with blue concrete walls, white floor, ceiling illuminated with lamp and redstone system, all this is a rectangle where inside I placed first boxes with doors, panels with levers for the water pumps, simulation of pipes made with iron blocks, and another large panel of levers to manage the water supply.

Once that control center would be finished the work, I hope you all like this new contribution to the city of Bamolaco in Minecraft. Greetings to all, see you in a next post.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Español


Hola a todos mis amigos gamer de Hive, les traigo unas nuevas construcciones que hacían falta en la ciudad ya que sin el agua no podemos vivir, y pues ya tendrán directamente a sus hogares en la República de Bamolaco 😉.

Hace días me encontraba buscando agua potable y tuve la idea de construir algo relacionado en mi ciudad de Minecraft, imaginé unos grandes tanques de hierro para almacenar y distribuir el agua y demás cosas que fuí construyendo en el proceso así que vamos allá.

En una de las zona residencial de Bamolaco; específicamente detrás de las últimas viviendas fue donde lo ubique, con acceso justo al lado del supermercado construí una gran cerca con bloques de hierro y barreras.

Luego de hacer un gran recuadro hice mediciones en el lado derecho para poder proceder a construir los tanques y pudieran caber ambos, justo en la mitad dividí e inicié con el primero, dibujando una gran cruz luego en las puntas líneas recta hacia ambos lados que luego uni de manera diagonal con las otras quedando una forma de octogono.
Luego de haber dibujado esto en en suelo levanté las paredes a una altura de aproximadamente 25 bloques, al culminar rellené con agua.
Con los 2 tanques hechos comencé a hacer las conexiones, (en una captura está un vendedor ambulante que apareció justamente arriba del tanque, "estos no tienen límite"). Bien seguimos; en el centro de ambos tanques construí una especie de tubería de hierro gigante de 3x2 que sube y conecta ambos tanques, luego inicié a hacer el área de bombas haciendo una cerca con hierro y dentro hice huecos en la tierra, con hierro los cubrir al rededor dejando en medio 2x2 de espacios, para simular otra tubería que seguí por debajo de la tierra hasta llegar a los tanques, la elevé hasta llegar al tope de los tanques de esta manera sería como se llenan, allí dentro uni estas formas unas con otras para que parecieran conexiones de tuberías. Una vez hecho eso detras de la tubería por dónde sale el agua coloque otra que sería la que va hacia los hogares.

Construí un centro de control donde se administran todas las llaves de tuberías; lo hice con paredes hormigón azul, suelo blanco, techo iluminado con lámpara y sistema de redstone todo esto es un rectángulo donde dentro ubique primero recuadros con puertas, paneles con palancas para las bombas de agua, simulación de tuberías hechas con bloques de hierro, y otro gran panel de palancas para manejar el suministro de agua.

Concluido ese centro de control estaría terminada la obra, espero les pueda gustar a todos este nuevo aporte a la ciudad de Bamolaco en Minecraft. Un saludo a todos, nos vemos en un próximo post.


Building process

Proceso de construcción

inCollage_20220116_183815593.jpg

inCollage_20220116_183831849.jpg

inCollage_20220116_183848032.jpg

inCollage_20220116_183858403.jpg

inCollage_20220116_183922846.jpg

inCollage_20220116_183938608.jpg

inCollage_20220116_191402498.jpg

inCollage_20220116_191433909.jpg

inCollage_20220116_191547260.jpg