You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wolfenstein: The New Colossus - holoz0r's A-Z of Steam - a great FPS!

in Hive Gaminglast year

I was satisfied with every Wolfenstein so far. They have good value and retain some kind of arcade shooter feel, somehow. COD has lost their appeal to me a bit like Budweiser, but a strong story line always pulls me back into the Wolfenstein universe.

I really liked the way they rewrote Hitler's character and used their creative imagination where he shows up. It was a new spin, for sure. The main character's relationship with his strong lady is special, giving it a noir feel akin to Max Payne 2.

The other favorite aspect of this one, for me, are the robot mecha. Very cool ideas. The ships, the robots. It's all very Wolfenstein and build on the last one where you could travel to another dimension.

Somehow, also, it's neat that Hellboy ties in well with this game if you wanted to play Wolf then watch Hellboy 1 and 2. Fun times.

Sort:  

Not so keen on the Hellboy (or other "comic book superhero" films) - but good to know that there's an interplay between different modes of media and past history.

I can't wait go get back to the Max Payne series. They're some of my favourite games. In fact, everything Remedy put out!