Sort:  

Thank you very much man!

I thought of that synergy but the reason to run this card, at least I think, would be for an Aggro player defending their creatures. So although Enduring Shield seems like it has crazy synergy it doesn't feel like you would run both of these cards in the same deck.

Do you maybe have some thoughts on the Thaeriel's Scale though? :D

I would try running Bring it On / Shield in a Control deck. Use it mid to late game to block your opponents creatures and keep yours safe for a turn or two.

As for Thariel's Scale, I'm not too sure about that one. Sure, there are times where it could be a useless 7 mana card, but there are other times would it could just be an extremely frustrating, toxic play. I think there needs to be some sort of negative side to it (aside from mana cost), though I dont know what that would be. Maybe something like ' Destroy your God Power'? But then it might an extra buff. Perhaps give Ward and/or Protection?

Yeah, well if you time it right it could work in Control deck too, but I was thinking more of it as an aggro card just because there will always be something to protect.

Hmm, in my eyes the card has a built-in negative side. As you said, sometimes it will just be a useless expensive card.

other times would it could just be an extremely frustrating, toxic play.

I'm not sure why, as you can play around it and if your opponent decides to play it, let's say for the original cost of 7 mana, they won't have any mana left to clear your board or summon creatures to defend.

Healing yourself for 10 while reducing your opponent's health by a lot, does sound powerful but in that scenario it's more than likely you are already losing on the board and you don't have time to play it.

Thanks for your thoughts!