4 new FREE-TO-PLAY games out this fall (2022)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Free To Play Games.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

If it's free, it's for me 🙅‍♂️🤑

We are now in the last quarter of the year 2022. The year is nearly over, but gaming is just getting started. Fall is usually when the biggest video game releases happen and this year it is no different. There are loads of big-budget games that will be coming out at full price such as Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II, God of War Ragnarök, Evil West, and more.

Although I look forward to those games, I'm also equally as excited about the many free-to-play options coming to gamers at the end of 2022. I have four games that I wish to share with you today, all of which are multiplayer. Some you may know about already and others may be a surprise. All will be available on PC and PS4/PS5, some on Xbox, and one of them will even be on SWITCH.


1. Century: Age of Ashes

Release Date: Out Now on PC/XBOX/PLAYSTATION

Century Age of Ashes.jpg

I've talked about this game before, but the PlayStation launch was a boinked and I haven't been able to get my hands on it yet since all of my gaming is done on PS5. Xbox and PC players have already been able to enjoy this game for a while now and I am ready to join the action.

This is basically an aerial dogfighting multiplayer game where you mount a dragon and fight other dragons in the sky in various game modes. It looks incredibly fun, despite the fact that I usually don't like flying games that much. It's also just one of the most unique games I've seen in ages (pun intended).

My first tattoo was a massive half sleeve dragon, so I have always thought that the winged beasts were cool. Plus I have been watching the House of the Dragon and I'm just really in the mood for a dragon game like this. I just finished downloading it this morning and will have some gameplay footage coming sometime this week once I've been able to play it for a few hours.

More info at https://www.century-age-of-ashes.com/


2. Deathverse: Let It Die

Release Date: PS4/PS5 on 09/28/2022 and PC on 10/05/2022.

DeathverseLetItDie.jpg

I feel like this might be the most unknown game on this list. Even I have been sleeping on it a little bit. For instance, I had the beta downloaded back when it was available at the end of May and I never got around to playing it. I still have no idea what this game is like to play, but something about the trailers really just has me intrigued.

This is a free-for-all arena deathmatch game where you are a contestant in a tv show that is a fight to the death. It's third-person POV and mostly melee-focused. The character and weapons designs look really unique, almost steampunk-like mixed with some futuristic stuff. It's a really cool blend, but I'm not convinced it will be amazing until I've actually been able to play it.

It's a bit odd that it is not also releasing on Xbox, much like Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodhunt which is also exclusive to PlayStation and PC only. At least PS4 gamers will be able to play Deathverse, unlike Bloodhunt.

More info at https://deathverse.com/


3. Overwatch 2

Release Date: 10/04/2022 on PLAYSTATION/XBOX/NINTENDO SWITCH/PC

Overwatch 2.jpg

This has been a long time coming. The original Overwatch was released all the way back in 2016 and even today has a ton of people still playing it. It has held up very well over the years and it makes sense why Overwatch 2 is basically just a continuation of the game, with a few tweaks and some added content.
The developers at Blizzard have been under a lot of scrutiny the past few years, but there is no denying that they know how to create some of the best games. I believe the long wait for Overwatch 2 can largely be blamed on issues at Blizzard, but it looks like even that will not stop the game from coming out finally.

Overwatch 2 is transitioning into a F2P model and will get rid of the loot boxes in favor of a Battle Pass. I'm actually not happy the loot boxes are going away, because it was extremely easy to unlock free ones daily and I was able to gather quite the collection of cosmetics just from playing the game. I'm sure that the Battle Pass will make it to where you have to pay to get the best-looking stuff. At least the game is free, as long as you can ignore the temptation of cool skins.

The original Overwatch will soon cease to exist since it is evolving into Overwatch 2. Your old content will transition over, but some things will be slightly different. Many of the old characters have been reworked and there are several new characters that have already been revealed. There will be new maps and some slight alterations to how the game feels. Plus it will finally have next-gen versions. I'm super excited to play this with support for 120 fps and hopefully, they don't forget to take advantage of the PS5's amazing DualSense controller's adaptive triggers and haptics.

More info at https://playoverwatch.com/


4. Gundam Evolution

Release Date: Out now on PC and 12/01/22 for PLAYSTATION/XBOX

GundamEvolution.jpg

This is the only game on this list that I've had the chance to play already. I was able to play some of the beta at the end of June 2022. PC gamers are already deep into the action with their release already happening, but console gamers will join the fray soon enough.

Even if you are not a fan of Gundam, you will still enjoy this game if you like competitive hero shooters. This game is very similar to Overwatch, except the pacing is much quicker. Many of the different character options feel similar to things you may have experienced in Overwatch or Paladins, but they do have their own Gundam flair of course. I found the game to be pretty enjoyable, but I wouldn't say it is quite as good as Overwatch.

There will be some people that really love this game. It is a ton of fun to play with friends and the skill cap is pretty high. You can be okay at this game and have a decent time, but if you are really good at fast-paced FPS games, then you may fall in love with this one.

More info at https://gundamevolution.com/


More F2P gaming info 🎮

These are just some of the F2P games being released during the rest of 2022. Surely there are more, but it is nearly impossible to keep up with all of them. That's not even counting beyond 2022. Anyone who says there aren't any good games to play must be sleeping under a rock.

If you are looking to stay up to date with the latest F2P gaming news, then I highly recommend that you subscribe to @pusen and his Totally Free Gaming YouTube channel. He even has this Century: Age of Ashes playlist if you are looking to get good at the game now.

image.png


Drop your comments and let me know which of these F2P games has you the most excited. For me it has got to be Overwatch 2, although I will be playing all of them and posting videos here on my blog. Be sure to follow me if you aren't already so you do not miss out on future content.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout! I'll definitely be checking out Deathverse! I haven't dropped my video about Warlander yet either. It's fun but still missing a bit to appeal to the masses in my opinion. Still only beta though!

Always my man, your videos deserve to be recognized.
Deathverse could be a lot of fun or a total bust. I'll find out tomorrow. I wondered what you thought about Warlander and look forward to seeing your first video about it since I don't have a way to play it yet.

This has been a long time coming. The original Overwatch was released all the way back in 2016 and even today has a ton of people still playing it.

And I still have not tried it. But I like it very much based on the videos. I watched Overwatch kill meme videos too. They are funny.

It has held up very well over the years and it makes sense why Overwatch 2 is basically just a continuation of the game, with a few tweaks and some added content.

Maybe I will try it out on my HP 15s laptop.

The original Overwatch will soon cease to exist since it is evolving into Overwatch 2. Your old content will transition over, but some things will be slightly different. Many of the old characters have been reworked and there are several new characters that have already been revealed. There will be new maps and some slight alterations to how the game feels.

Interesting, and somewhat sad. But probably there is a reason behind the release of Overwatch 2. Maybe building the new contents and tweaks into the original Overwatch game would have been took more time and effort than releasing a new game. I really do not see it. Valve made CS:GO free-to-play over time, and the new contents are still coming to the game. There is no CS:GO 2.

Oh wow, never played it at all? You're in for a treat with Overwatch 2 then. It's such a fun game and excellent to play with friends. I like where they are going with it and have a feeling it'll be a game that I keep downloaded all of the time because it is simply so much fun.

Yes. I have not played Overwatch at all so far. Nowadays I play a similar free-to-play fps game, Valorant. A few years ago I played Paladins (2018) too, which is also similar to Overwatch, but I have not downloaded it on my current laptop (HP 15s) so far.

Good luck and have fun.

I’ve been wanting to play Valorant for quite a while now. I know many have chosen to play that instead of Overwatch. Sadly, Valorant isn’t on consoles yet, so I have no way to play it.

Paladins is actually really good too.

 2 years ago  

Century and Deathverse look terrific. Anything with dragons can take my money haha. Haven't heard a peep about Deathverse until your post but it looks pretty cool. Interesting that it's portrayed like a gameshow. That Gundam Evolution trailer reminded me of Armored Core from back in the day.

Deathverse is very under the radar right now. I’m not sure why they aren’t promoting it heavily. It could be a sleeper or a dud. Will find out tomorrow.

This is what gamers have been waiting for. I see you always get information about the launch of new games, Bro.

To be honest, I don't really like playing games because of my limited time.
But, your post is very useful for me to share with some of my friends out there who are game maniacs. I followed their conversation, even though I didn't really get what they were talking about. !LOL

This list is especially exciting for gamers who are on a budget. The fact that so many great games are totally free to start playing is pretty amazing. It just wasn't like this when I was a child and I'm glad things have evolved to benefit people who can't afford to purchase games at full price.

I'm crossing my fingers that Overwatch 2 does well as an F2P, I think it has quite a bit of potential, the first one was quite addictive 😅.

I have a feeling it will end up doing very well. There are so many people that have somehow never played the original and I know they will probably try it since it'll be free now.

My favorite of these games is Century: Age of Ashes. I learned a lot thanks to @pusen and the one I'm looking forward to the most is Overwatch 2. I hope this time it will be better than before and they won't shut down their servers.

It's pretty fun, but I've been having a few issues here and there with it since starting to play it today. Overwatch 2 is going to be great, I have zero doubts and cannot wait for it next week.

#1 looks best imo but you dont know until you play

I'd say #1 is definitely the most unique of the bunch. It's pretty fun, but also not the best game ever. I'm about to try #2 for the first time now.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very nice choice action video game, I also like to watch your game with nice presentation.
Century: Age of Ashes game is adventure like The Lord Of The Rings I think. I will see your game very soon.

The dragon game draws inspiration from a lot of famous fantasy film I'm sure. It reminds me a lot of House of the Dragon.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for this post bro, really what an appreciated information, there is nothing better than finding the best games and they are on sale, but for free, it's even better, what great information you have shared bro, cheers.

I know there are many who solely play F2P games due to cost. I feel it’s my duty to share this information. It’s difficult to keep up with every single release.

Awesome games shared with lovely attraction and graphics to get excited with while playing.

Can you believe I haven't played any previous versions of those titles...in fact the only one I knew about was Overwatch. Of course my devices for gaming (MacBook 2012 and Nintendo Wii) have become obsolete. Anyway, I'm glad you can have these titles for free, we'll surely see some very good gameplays.

Yes I can believe it, Overwatch is something that slipped under the radar for many gamers.

Yes, FREE is the best price! 😁😁🤙

all look like good games, but IMO gundam evo looks

AWESOME!

Gundam & Overwatch 2 look promising! 🔥 🔥

For sure! They are pretty similar titles, yet also really different in some ways.

They all look interesting, but from the look of thing century will be more fun to play

Believe it or not, I like Deathverse more than Century. Still think Overwatch 2 will be my favorite though.

Once again another bunch of games that I will not be able to play because of the demanding requirements,and worst of all, all that games catch my attention a lot xd.

It's crazy how demanding games are now. I've just never had to deal with that issues since I don't game on PC.

To say "it's crazy" is an understatement, i still think a 1060 gtx is still useful, but i blink and nvidia brings out the 4000 series xd.

Edit: And that's not to say that in a matter of a couple of years, many games go from asking for a 1060gtx as recommended to asking for a 3060gtx as a minimum, although I'm exaggerating, but I saw it happen with the 10xx series in a matter of 2/4 years.

This is why I stick with consoles. My PS5 should last me close to 10 years.

I guess so, no way they are going to discontinue a console immediately after its successor comes out, the advantage of having a console.

the fact that they are free does not take anything away so there may be some good ones out there. The one that has caught my attention the most is Gundam Evolution

Free games always have a chance of being well worth your time. Minimal risk up front, that's nice.

so these final months are the best for you because of the launch of many games there are good options to enjoy and the best thing is that you have the opportunity to play and share with others

It's always like this at the end of the year. Oct/nov/dec is the months for the biggest games to release.

I imagine they choose them for some reason in particular

These games look cool.
Checking them out soon

Dear, @daltono

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

god, i wish i have a pc.

Really nigga !!?

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 98000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 99000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results