Been playing a lot of Battlefield V here lately 🎮 🎖

in Hive Gaming • 4 years ago

When Battlefield V released in fall of 2018 I remember being totally distracted by Call of Duty Black Ops IV.

Mainly because the Battlefield had so many problems at launch, which have now been fixed. I have played every Battlefield since Modern Combat on Xbox 360 and every Call of Duty since 2 on 360. I’m now playing on PS4.

Both games have a place in my heart, but I really do not like to compare the two. One is a run and gunner for all skill levels. Battlefield on the other hand has giant open maps, vehicles, tall grass to hide in, destroyable environments, and less focus on cosmetics. Battlefield V allows you to do as well as you should be able to based upon your skill level. I happen to just be really freaking good at it, where as with COD they are making it so easy for bad players to do well. I don’t know how it took my until June of 2020 to finally purchase this game. I am happy that I did after spending much time with Black Ops IV and Modern Warfare.
C0F50D9CE50E43229C717D028D35C398.jpeg

Battlefield V has evolved into quite the enjoyable WW2 FPS. I was able to get the Year 2 edition for only $20 on PSN last weekend. The sounds are especially amazing, headphones are a must. Not much is better than hearing an enemy approach from several yards away while waiting prone in the grass until they’re right up on you. Only to kill them from behind with an axe and claim their dog tags.

28DD0DC653B64CA3A1082D101A2BE6DE.jpeg

I have captured a lot of awesome gameplay over the last week. Even a a few kill streaks with the katana. I look forward to sharing more Battlefield V gameplay. For know enjoy this gameplay video of mine.

There is just something about running around the giant WW2 themed maps that keeps me focused. Especially the Pacific Theater like the map in the gameplay video. That was Pacific Storm, where halfway through the match the sunny beach weather turns into a thunderstorm. Great for stealthy players like myself.

D3AAB0C333E24457A0E3A3303A91F049.jpeg

I’m loving this game a lot when I have the chance to jump in and play. I have been diving into the 30+ minute long matches and absorbing the beautiful atmospheres while alternating between lone wolf and squad play. Mostly conquest or TDM.

I highly recommend the Year 2 Edition of Battlefield V. Especially if you have EA Access, because you can download it for free that way. Otherwise try to find it on sale like I did. Then grab a good gaming headset and a few friends so you can start living out your brutal fantasies on the battlefield.

Sort:  

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 52000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 53000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Arrrgghhh Both games have a place in my heart too.....think I still prefer Far Cry tho. But I love them, I'm yet to own a console tho.....sometime in future.

Have fun