F1 23 gameplay and first impressions

in Hive Gaming2 months ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

A different type of racing game 🏁🏎️

I'm pretty obsessed with cars. Not only in real life but also in the video game world. My favorite racing game is Gran Turismo 7. I've also spent a ton of time playing the likes of Need For Speed and The Crew Motorfest. Some of these games have some Formula One cars, but I usually only drive them a little bit in favor of road cars. F1 cars are fast as lightning, light as a feather, and agile like a gazelle. This makes for a very challenging vehicle to control.

I've never played one of the official F1 games from EA Sports, but that finally changed today. I just got F1 23 as a free PS Plus Essential title for March 2024. F1 24 is releasing on May 31, 2024, but until then F1 23 is the latest game in the series.

This game has a very heavy emphasis on story. It aims to immerse you in the world of F1 and give you a glimpse of what it is like to be a driver in this crazy sport that is currently emerging as one of the most profitable forms of entertainment on the planet.

If you are unfamiliar with F1, then I highly recommend watching this video for a thorough explanation of this sport.

I'm also open to the idea of expanding my horizons of the racing game genre. I hadn't wished hard for F1 23 to be added to my library, but now that it has happened I am pretty psyched.

The two tracks that I was most hyped to try are both brand new still. I'm of course talking about Miami Grand Prix and Las Vegas Strip Circuit. Each location is gorgeous and I had a feeling the tracks would be a ton of fun. That's why I've chosen to race these two specifically in today's gameplay video below.

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

Sort:  

Nice to see you use others vid to support the post! i don't like this type of racing games i prefer NFS or games like that but see really awesome friend! thanks for the post!

I figured there are probably a lot of people that still know little to nothing about F1

I’m sure if you have the opportunity to buy so many cars, I know you’d do so.
This kind of game is good though. But does it have a way of helping people to be able to drive in real life?

From childhood, such games are good, which have sports cars in them, and there is a desire to buy a car of your choice one day.