You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Battlefield 2042 Beta | A sad sequel(?)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

You summed this up pretty well. There were a few good things about this beta, and a whole lot of odd or straight up bad.

I love Battlefield games and already preordered this one. Pretty much every BF launch has been a mess from my memory. The game eventually evolves into what it was envisioned to be by fans.

I truly hope that the fact that this beta was an old version of the game means that it’ll be much more enjoyable when it finally launches. It’s hard to put faith in devs these days, especially for a franchise that has been around so long. They so often cut corners and do not want to listen to long-time fans.

I’m nervous about what this game will be like when I have all of the content that’s promised.