Splitgate in 2023

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Portals or not, this is a solid Halo alternative 🤔

Splitgate had a moment a few years ago where it totally blew up in popularity after rebranding and releasing an update that brought major overhauls to the game. Since then, development has been finalized, but this game is very much still alive. The developers at 1047 Games have announced that there will be no further updates for Splitgate since they are working on their next project now. Luckily, the final version of the game is pretty fantastic.

If you are unfamiliar with Splitgate, think of a game that mixes the standard gunplay and map design of Halo, but also manages to blend in the portal elements of a game like Valve's Portal. It is quite a crazy combination and it elevates the skill cap to a seriously high level.

The portal aspect may feel overwhelming to some, but if that's the case for you, you're in luck. There is now a No Portals mode, similar to Fortnite's Zero Builds, that removes the portals and leaves you to fight your battles with weapons only. I prefer this mode, although I still love my Swat matches that do include portals.

I don't own an Xbox or PC, so Splitgate is the closest game to Halo that I have access to. I grew up playing Halo 2 with friends around my neighborhood. I also played loads of Halo games online when I first got Xbox Live when the 360 launched. I have many great memories with Halo. Splitgate gives me that nostalgic feeling of playing Halo, although it is not exactly like it. The weapons and pace of the game feel a whole lot like Halo though.

Splitgate is outstanding in 2023. If you are like me and enjoy playing a variety of FPS titles, then you should probably install Splitgate on your SSD like I have.

Enjoy the No Portals gameplay!

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

I thought they were shutting down the servers. Must have misinterpreted their earlier announcement when stopping development.+

A lot of people were thinking the same, especially since all of the cosmetic stuff is free now. Not sure how they are affording to keep the servers going, but a dev and the marketing team both confirmed the servers will remain online for the foreseeable future.
~~~ embed:Splitgate/comments/12tclcz/comment/jh2y3vf/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x&context=3 reddit metadata:fFNwbGl0Z2F0ZXxodHRwczovL3d3dy5yZWRkaXQuY29tL3IvU3BsaXRnYXRlL2NvbW1lbnRzLzEydGNsY3ovY29tbWVudC9qaDJ5M3ZmLz91dG1fc291cmNlPXNoYXJlJnV0bV9tZWRpdW09d2ViMngmY29udGV4dD0zfA== ~~~

I use to play this game a lot when i first got my ps5. It was pretty fun and unique.

Dude me too, I loved it and still think it is a lot of fun. If I had access to Halo Infinite then I'd much rather play it, but Splitgate is a great alternative to it for people like me who don't have Xbox or PC and refuse to play FPS titles through a stream.

Looks like a mix of Portal, Overwatch, Quake and Valorant. And the best about it is that it is free-to-play. Good luck and have fun.

That's great. Mostly I don't know about that games but really appreciate how You play.

Excellent! This info falling me in love with the game

Great piece I also wanna play it. Good work

I really liked the space theme and the weapons.

me gusto mucho esa temática espacial y armas esta super ✌️

The game looks good
I don't just know if I'd be good enough with this
I'm not very good at games

You Lost The Lead!! :P

I like the pop up scope on this gun..

El juego está bien original y todo lo que tenga que ver con armas me gusta...

This is just one of those games that is pure fun. ❤ I'll just keep hoping that the new game revives it, thank you for this video!

The trailer of the game is very awesome and interesting so I will definitely play the game sometime soon and then let you know how I like it.