Super Neptunia RPG gameplay and first impressions

in Hive Gaming22 days ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

My first game in the Neptunia universe ♆🎮

Super Neptunia RPG seems like a cool game if you were to go by the name alone. I had no idea what this game was when I recently saw that it got added to the PS Plus game catalog. The only way to find out was to play it.

Super Neptunia RPG is a role-playing game developed by Artisan Studios and published by Idea Factory International. Known for its charming characters, vibrant visuals, and engaging storytelling, the game takes players on an adventure through the whimsical world of Gamindustri. Players follow the journey of Neptune, a spirited heroine, as she embarks on a quest to save the world from an enigmatic organization that seeks to eliminate 2D games and disrupt the balance of the gaming realm.

With its unique 2D art style, strategic turn-based combat, and a lighthearted narrative filled with humor and references to gaming culture, Super Neptunia RPG offers a refreshing take on the traditional RPG genre. Players can explore diverse environments, engage in dynamic battles, and interact with a colorful cast of characters inspired by video game consoles and companies. The game's blend of exploration, puzzle-solving, and character customization provides an immersive and entertaining gameplay experience for fans of RPGs and anime-inspired storytelling.

Super Neptunia RPG has garnered praise for its distinctive visual style, quirky humor, and engaging gameplay mechanics that cater to both newcomers and longtime fans of the Neptunia series. By incorporating elements of platforming, side-scrolling action, and traditional RPG elements, the game offers a mix of genres that keeps players engaged and entertained throughout their journey in Gamindustri. With its charming characters, vibrant world, and a delightful blend of humor and adventure, "Super Neptunia RPG" delivers a nostalgic and enjoyable experience that celebrates the spirit of gaming and friendship.

Part of me thought this game could be a way to have some fun casually. Let's see if that was the case or not in my gameplay video below.

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

Sort:  
 22 days ago  

I am a fan of RPG video games, I have played few anime style games, but they have always seemed great to me, the fighting style is interesting, the directions too, especially the animation when attacking.

Definitely, as you conclude, it is a casual RPG, it seemed something more in the style of Genshing Impact at first impression. I love RPGs but this is not my type at all, in many parts of the gameplay it seems like a telephone game, it seems to me. Good post friend!

Yeah I didn't love this one much tbh. I'm sure there is somebody out there who really likes this type of game. Not you or me though.

yap thats is!

I imagine, there are many hahaha!

!discovery 30
!BBH

@daltono! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program