Backbone One PlayStation Edition HANDS-ON REVIEW

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Backbone PlayStation Review.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

PlayStation gaming is on the go again 🎮

After anxiously waiting all weekend, my Backbone One PlayStation Edition has arrived. I've been able to spend some time with it and I wanted to give a nice overview of everything that it can do.

Overall I am really impressed with this mobile controller option for iPhone. There will be an Android version released sometime this fall.

As many things as I love about the Backbone, there are a few things that I don't love about it. It is not perfect and it is $100. This mobile controller may not be for you if you are on a budget. However, for somebody looking to splurge, this is a must-have accessory.


In today's video, I will start by showing you a quick unboxing. Then we will get this thing in action and I'll show you how games play, what the Backbone app interface is like, and of course how to set it all up.


If you are interested in purchasing one of these for yourself, visit https://playbackbone.com/playstation/.

You may also want to check out my first post about Backbone One PlayStation Edition. In it, you will learn even more about this awesome new device, which is officially licensed by PlayStation.

I'll include the YouTube version of that first video below.

This one has actually turned out to be one of my best-performing YouTube videos ever. I guess there are a lot of people looking this thing up and not a ton of reviews out for it yet.


Comment any questions that you have below. I will be happy to give you answers.

Thanks for watching!




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Wow. Giving Razer a run for their money here. This looks much better in fact.

The Razer Kishi is pretty badass, but it just looks nowhere near as good as the Backbone One PlayStation Edition.

Dude, this thing looks really good, of course it's not perfect, but probably in version 2 everything will be improved. I don't know how many of these there are on the internet but thanks for letting the #hivers know about it first.

I did find out thanks to a YouTube comment that the Backbone button does work as the PS Button. Only thing is, you can only hold it and not just press it. So 50% of the PS Button's functionality is there. You can go to the home screen, but not pull up the smaller menu with friends list and stuff.

Also, my girlfriend's case works with it just fine, so some phone cases I guess will be okay.

I’ll probably snag one of these eventually when I get my ps5. One day. Lol

You've got to before 2022 is over. You don't want to miss out on God of War Ragnarök. Have you played 2018's God of War on PS4 yet?

:P was that a stick of deoderant lying on the stairs behind u when u sat down?

overall.. looks solid! i don't game on my phone, but i like how the controls remove your hands totally out of the way from the screen and u can see so much better..

i can see some people using that setup to do some hiving! 👍🤛😊

You have a good eye. Yes, indeed it was. People leave all sorts of random junk out there.

This is a very nice upgrade for any mobile gaming setup.

It looks really great, I didn't know Sony had plans to release mobile controls, I don't follow them much, but I find it great although excessively expensive 😬

They surprised everyone with this release. Even with the high price, I just couldn't resist.

It looks really nice especially with the design

Looks and feels amazing.

I love your reviews walking haha, bro I'm a long time without playing playstation I miss

I had a period of a year or so where I didn't really game much at all. I am so glad to be able to get back into gaming finally. It is one of my favorite things.

 2 years ago  

Playstation has always surprised us with its wonderful inventions, this is perfect to play with our phones brother, at the same time a little more accessible than their consoles, good video brother, greetings.

I am hyped to be able to play my entire PlayStation library pretty much anywhere anytime.

Excellent review and first look. ❤️ It’s not very affordable for $100😁

Out of the range of affordability for many, I'm sure. I don't see why they are charging $100, especially when they have an optional subscription plan that is making them $50/year for every user that pays for it. I feel like not many are paying for that subscription though, especially since the controller comes with a year free.

he likes the Backbone and says that for its price of $100 it is not perfect in his opinion that it would need to be

That is an accurate summary of my thoughts. This thing really is only for those with money to blow on cool gadgets.

that is true but I imagine that the fun with these new electronic devices is guaranteed

Good idea but a little bit expensive, looks amazing tho

Enjoy

It’s pretty damn cool. The price makes it more of a novelty. I just had to hold one in my hands. Now I can use it to play anywhere at least.

So we can play PUBG here, right?

Yes, should be able to just fine.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.