The Crew Motorfest first impressions

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

thumbanail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

The Crew has never looked so gorgeous 🤩🏎️🏁

I was surprised to find out that The Crew Motorfest is already out, I had not been keeping up with this game at all. I was utterly stunned when I realized the game had a free 5-hour trial to play the full game. Yes, your progress carries over if you decide to purchase the game. This made me go from not caring about this game one bit, to then dying to try it out. It's not often brand new games get trials without some sort of paid subscription service such as PS Plus Premium.

I loved The Crew (the first one) and played the daylights out of it. My favorite part was the fact that the entire USA was the open world, there was no game quite like it. The Crew 2 was similar to this, but I didn't really play that one but a few hours.

In comes The Crew Motorfest. This game keeps many of its original features such as having cars, bikes, boats, and airplanes to race with. One thing that is brand new is the open world. No longer is it the entire mainland USA, but instead we are placed on the beautiful island of Oahu, Hawaii. This instantly brings me back to my fond memories of playing Test Drive Unlimited and cruising around for countless hours on that huge Hawaii map. I'd say the location for Motorfest may have been inspired by TDU, but the overall look and feel of the game is Forza Horizon. This is not a bad thing though, especially if you are like me and don't own an Xbox and have no access to Forza games.

The first thing I noticed about The Crew Motorfest is just how absolutely stunning the visuals are. I'm a person who very much loves color and boy oh boy does this game have a lot of it. The world made my jaw drop multiple times through the tutorial alone. You just have to see it to believe it. This is with my opting to play 1080p/120fps instead of 4K.

The racing is also very satisfying so far, I just wasn't expecting to like this game. Now here I am trying to conserve my 5-hour trial as best as possible so I am not tempted to purchase the full game.

This game had one of the best opening sequences that I've played. It threw me into a short bit of a variety of different race types. I was partial to the JDM part, but all of it was so much fun. Just wait until you see how good this game looks.

Enjoy my first impressions gameplay video & you totally should go download this demo for free now!

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Join my curation trail to maximize your curation earning percentage without having to delegate

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

Yoo how'd u get the trial? lol, may wanna try it out now that I got an xbox controller

Well hell... I just found out some really bad news in this article.

How to get 5-hour free trial in The Crew Motorfest

To get access to The Crew Motorfest free trial, potential players need to download the free trial via their platform of choice between September 14-17, 2023. The game’s Launch Gameplay Trailer at Gamescom 2023 specified that players could enjoy the first 5 hours for free between these dates. If you leave it too late, then you may miss out on this opportunity

I’ve never heard of a game having a limited time free trial. WTF!

Damn it really does look amazing. Didn't know they released a new one at all. The Supra looks amazing and the colors, wow. Looks really sick!

This thing definitely came out of nowhere. I absolutely love it though and am trying so hard to refrain from paying $70 for it now that my trial has finally ended. I am dying to play more of it. That Supra is literally perfect.

Yea, haha I had to keep myself from immediately buying it after I saw your video to be honest.

I'm pissed I just found out the trial was limited so if you didn't download it the first few days you can't get it anymore. TBH this game is worth buying, I'm just super cheap at the moment. I'm picking it up as soon as I see if for $30-40.

I need to check if there's a trial for PC but I doubt it. I'll probably end up waiting for the price to come down a bit too.

There was, but it already ended for whatever reason. It was only available to claim during the first few days the game was out. Ubisoft games always seem to go on sale quickly.

It is really looking great I must acknowledge

It looks and feels like a very high quality game.


I saw the gameplay was brutal the graphics looked like you were driving.
It reminded me of the times when I used to play need for speed.

PD: it looks like a trailer with game legs


It's a lot like NFS and that's not a bad thing. It does enough to feel different too.

The game looks great. I don't remember when I have played a car race game last. Is it available on PC?

This is available on PC.

Looks great, I didn't knew the crew already had a sequel. Underrated in my opinion 🤔

This is actually the third The Crew game and it's the best yet.

I have plan for next year upgrade my rig so I can play on 4k, it does make a difference but requires some power, Im still on an i5-8500 with 1080ti but I dont really play anything abouve 1080p 120fps since thats the cap, cant compare the 1080ti with 4070 or may be go Red Team, I have seen Forza on 4k and looks sick, havent play The Crew, I love arcady games like this

4K makes a huge difference and agmes look stunning. I find myself still leaning towards 1080p with 120 fps when forced to choose between the two graphics modes. With a powerful enough PC I'm sure you can run high framrate while in 4K resolution.

yay! been wanting to play some kind of games involving cars and roads for a while now but can’t choose which ones of the free games are great. will try to find this one. looks awesome!

This one was more fun than the latest Need For Speed (Unbound) in my opinion. Gran Turismo 7 is the best racing sim on PlayStation, but if you like arcade The Crew Motorfest is an excellent choice.

Great to know about it. Thanks for sharing your experience.

wao I'm a car fanatic this game looks great the graphics are amazing and the tracks with the palm trees and the beach.

Me too! It's got some great-looking cars and is set in my favorite type of setting, tropical Hawaii. It is a game made for people like you and me.

Hmm
This game looks good
It is you and one other person who I know that plays lovely games on here
Nice one

did someone say FREE??

YES PLS!

!

Well, it was free, but my trial has ended and they since have taken away the option to claim the free trial. I want to buy it eventually, it's that good.

:( but, at least its Try before U Buy.. 👌

imagine a Unreal SDK on Hive we could attract the game devs to build something like this on Hive! I heard Acidyo is going to have a game made... should be good knowing him & curious to see what he builds!

 8 months ago (edited) 

After reading your post and watching part your gameplay video, I can't wait to try out the trial myself.

I didn't know the game and it was useful to see your impressions of it and the truth is that I personally liked it, I like the graphics and the gameplay seems to me well done.

 8 months ago  

Wow, for a modern racing game, it DOES look fantastic; really using the hardware horsepower to push for some really good looking areas...and to have that be your playground in an open-world racer a la Forza Horizon (but with its own unique flair) sounds like a real good recipe. And really lucky of you to have got the 5-hour free trial in those 3 specific days 🤣

I hope you really enjoy it as much as you can, even if it is likely that by the time you finish the trial, you might as well end up purchasing it to see the whole thing through 😅