Trying out COD Warzone Pacific on Caldera

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Caldera Warzone.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Call of Duty Vanguard on PS5

Today I bring you some more gameplay and commentary from the latest COD video game. Except for this time instead of regular multiplayer, I am jumping into some Warzone. I am not a big fan of the battle royale genre for many reasons. The biggest of which is the amount of time that I feel like I'm wasting running around aimlessly trying to gather supplies. All of that hard work just to get shot in the back and have to start over. It really isn't my thing.

It is all made worse whenever there isn't a solo playlist and I am forced to play with randoms who do not have a mic. This whole teamwork thing just doesn't work very well for me. I am much more accustomed to the run and gun nature of traditional COD multiplayer.

Alas, here I am giving the new Pacific-themed Warzone map Caldera a try. I mostly was just curious to see how Warzone feels after having not played it since the next-gen consoles have been released. Let's just say, it feels like old news to me.

I hope that you enjoy the video. Leave a comment below and let me know what you think.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: https://inji.com/@daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Delegate Hive Power 👏Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

Sort:  

Much love your game dear @daltono , all the best to you and yours fight game dear. ✊🏼❤

Man I love your post but this one hits deep 😂. My nephew broke my Xbox so I'm video game irrelevant in every way that matter lol. But when I get a new console you'll be the first add!

I can't imagine not being able to game. I have always enjoyed it so much, despite having a couple of years where I told myself I didn't need it. Too fun to ignore. Although I can say, don't ask me to play Warzone ever, I hate this shit man. Battle Royale games piss me off so much and truly feel like a waste of my time running around collecting items just to die and lose it all shortly after. Although I do remember you Chez and I having a fucking blast playing Blackout in my parent's basement that first day that it came out. It just hasn't been fun to me since then.

Welcome to the warzone. Been playing this map for a while now. I've not been playing it as much since I got Vanguard though.

It's as you said, Battle royal mode is tedious asf. I also get a lot of anxiety from people sneaking up on me lol.

I think it's more fun when you get into it a team of friends, rather than strangers you can't communicate with.

Whenever you're in the mood, we could play together.

Sneaking up on people is a blast, but having it done to you just sucks. Probably why I can never seem to enjoy survival horror games. Jump scares in games make gaming uncomfortable.

You can definitely add my PSN and if I'm ever on COD when you are I'll try to look for ya on my friend's list. I just haven't been playing it lately.

My PSN: Thr3EyeMindGames

I'll send you a request when next I come online.

Dope! The PlayStation mobile app is a must too if you don't already have it.

Just hearing of it. I'll get it.

Send the friend request.
My PSN name is belemo_kigzy

Got you.

Got some work to do now but I could come online in like four hours.

I'm never sure when I'll be on bro. It happens when I get the chance. I know we both stay busy working. Grind Grind Grinddddd!

I feel you bro. No worries then. I just came online and got confirmation that you received the friend request.

Whenever we're both online, we'll play.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

PIZZA!
@daltono! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.