Exploring Fallout 4 - Diamond City is inside what used to be a baseball stadium! + destroying underground walls!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I probably didn't get previous hints about this, and I didn't notice this when looking at the structure protecting Diamond City, but this place is inside an ex baseball field, that's nuts!

This place is small too, I was expecting it to be bigger and more vibrant, but at least it is protected from hostile monsters such as mutants, ghouls, among many other horrible things.

Fallout 4 has its own coca-cola brand, it is called nuke cola and we can see a beautiful advertising in this screenshot taken from inside Diamond City:

Screenshot 3415.png

There was a funny secondary mission about a poor fellow who just wanted to find some nuke cola. I was able to find one and gave it to him.

Screenshot 3422.png

This is the type of houses/stores we will see in Diamond City, they totally suck and are very ugly but that's how life is when living in a post-apocalyptic world.

Screenshot 3416.png

At the center of the city, we have this place. There are always people drinking in here and there are regular meetings here with some characters for some secondary missions.

Screenshot 3417.png

Even though the city is heavily guarded and protected, there are still some conflicts that have deadly endings. I was just walking around this place and after hearing some screaming I saw this dude discussing with a guard and ended up suffering a perfect headshot. You can see the remainings of his head splattered on the floor. The guy on the back with a green square above his head is from a secondary mission.

Screenshot 3418.png

Screenshot 3419.png

Screenshot 3420.png

Here we can see the structure of the stadium and the bad state of everything inside.

Screenshot 3421.png

After a lot of dialogues with several characters, I was finally back into the wild to complete more missions. The reason why I had so many dialogues in Diamond City is because I have been delaying my visit to this place for some time. So I had several missions that required me to go to Diamond City.

Screenshot 3424.png

As I have mentioned in previous articles, but I must insist most places in Fallout look like rioted communities in 2020. Look at this:

Screenshot 3425.png

Screenshot 3426.png

I went to try to find a nearby mission, and I had one. In order to get to this place I needed to walk through dangerous zones that looked like this:

Screenshot 3428.png

A "friendly" sign letting everyone know people here are serious.

Screenshot 3429.png

The place I was looking for is called Combat Zone. I was ready to fight anything that was inside and well a big fight was exactly what I got.

Screenshot 3430.png

This place was used to held mortal combats between people, they placed bets and they also had a bar. Seconds after I went inside, almost all the people started to attack me and the only choice I had was to kill them all of course. In the end, the only people that remained alive were the owner and his number 1 fighter, a woman.

Screenshot 3431.png

I could have partnered up with this woman and have her as my companion but I believe my robot is much better.

Screenshot 3432.png

Next mission was in a place called Goodneighbor. I first needed to take one person out of jail back in Diamond City but I forgot to take screenshots of that.

Screenshot 3433.png

This person was important because he is a tech expert and he is the one able to create a robot that could destroy walls and allow us to access some places underground.

Screenshot 3434.png

We had to fight some monsters but it was not a big deal. The strongest one was this special mirelurk king.

Screenshot 3435.png

This is how the underground tunnels look. I was wearing a special armor that prevents me from getting hurt from radiation.

Screenshot 3436.png

In the subway, we also found some regular ghouls that were easy to kill.

Screenshot 3437.png

There were a bunch of them but by this point killing regular ghouls is an easy task. I haven't completed the mission yet so I would share more updates about this soon enough.

Screenshot 3438.png

Sort:  

Upvoted by HGC!