Exploring Fallout 4: I fought against a Behemoth and a Deathclaw at the same time. Later on, I gave my robot cool Sentry Legs.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

In my previous gameplay, the last thing I did was giving a robot body to Jezebel so it could be free, and in exchange, it gave me information that allowed me to continue with the mission since the location of the next objective is very far off, I decided to do some shorter missions this time.

The first enemy I found while walking through the wasteland was this type of huge mosquitoes. They aren't very powerful but I hate it when they grab you and start sucking out your blood.

Screenshot (658).png

The cows in Fallout are always 2 headed. As a result of massive radiation, there are all sorts of mutations in this world.

Screenshot (659).png

One of the buildings I explored had a lot of synths and turrets inside. The synths I always fight against have a clear synth look, they appear human but their synth's parts are very obvious. I haven't found yet a synth that is 100% indistinguishable from a human.

Screenshot (660).png

This synth below has a human-looking face, but it also has that massive line in the face and the entire head looks like a mannequin.

Screenshot (661).png

I was attacked by a Deathclaw when checking out a cave and it was a difficult fight because there was little space to run. A cave isn't a good place to fight against a huge monster that is faster than you.

Screenshot (662).png

I thought this synth looked like a scene out of a Terminator movie and decided to screenshot it. There was nothing special about the synth only the evil looks.

Screenshot (663).png

Back in the wasteland, I was walking through some woods and the feeling of inhabiting an apocalyptic world is always present. Look at that destroyed highway in the middle of a wood. A monument from a civilization that is no longer there.

Screenshot (664).png

I found some hostile robots and one of them had an extremely powerful laser in its head. It almost killed me but I was able to defeat them with the help of my robot companion.

Screenshot (665).png

I also found another Deathclaw running loose, and boy I am encountering a lot of these monsters lately aren't I? But above the ground is easier to fight against this beast and since my robot was nearby it was a done deal.

Screenshot (666).png

On the left side of the picture, you can see the new look on my robot. It will look even better after a few more improvements.

Screenshot (668).png

A few seconds later, I found some Brotherhood soldiers fighting against ANOTHER Deathclaw. It is like if there was a Deathclaw nest nearby but anyways, I help them kill this monster and continued with my journey.

Screenshot (669).png

There were several Brotherhood soldiers in this zone of the map. Perhaps they were hunting down the Deathclow, they are usually fighting enemies such as raiders or super mutants. This was the first time I saw them fighting against a Deathclaw.

Screenshot (671).png

I finally found the bunker I was looking for. It was very well protected just look at all those turrets in the ceiling. Luckily these were deactivated but the person inside that structure sounded was very willing to activate them if I misbehaved.

Screenshot (673).png

This bunker was only inhabited by this woman. She has a sister that apparently got lost while visiting a strange place called Maxwell's World. This is a supernatural place and it cannot be found by normal means but only through special places that serve as portals. This mission is from a mod so it doesn't belong to the official game nor to its DLCs.

Screenshot (672).png

When I was out of that place I found 2 HUGE monsters at the same time. A Deathclaw, which by this point was no surprise and a super mutant Behemoth!

Here you can see the Behemoth is even bigger than the Deathclaw, and my robot is like half their size. If you watch closely, you can also see my robot using their robobrain shot which looks like a translucent blue ring.

Screenshot (674).png

I have never run so much while fighting LOL. The Behemoth is much more dangerous than the Deathclaw and I was hoping for these 2 monsters to fight against each other but that didn't happen. After a lot of running, a lot of ammo & stimpaks consumption I was able to kill both monsters. This felt like a boss fight but was actually just a random fight in the wasteland.

The Behemoth is like the Hulk of Fallout 4.

Screenshot (676).png

You can see the type of place I was walking by in this picture. No green trees and a destroyed airplane wing. Although not that I notice, that sky is looking very normal for this to be considered a real apocalypse.

Screenshot (677).png

When I was back in my main base with the Minutemen, I made a new improvement to my robot. This time, I added Sentry Legs that provide more health and more carrying capacity which is also very important.

Screenshot (678).png

Here you can see my robot now has a completely different look compared to when it was a small blue robot. Now it looks big and intimidating.

Screenshot (679).png

This is another angle. The robot is now taller than my own character I believe.

Screenshot (680).png

Here is how the robot looks in the daylight. It certainly looks powerful, like a robot mini tank.

Screenshot (681).png

After improving my robot I went to this place called Covenant. I wasn't sure what to expect but it was just a small group of houses and stores and it looked very peaceful.

Screenshot (683).png

In order to go inside, I needed to complete an interview with the guard. There were a bunch of weird questions and I had no idea if there were incorrect and correct answers, but in the end, I was accepted and I was able to go inside.

Screenshot (682).png

This is a strange place even though it appears normal. Everyone acts as if everything was perfect, and it is clear the characters are lying. I got some "We Happy Few" vibes while in this place and one guy suspects these people were involved in the killing of a caravan a few days ago.

Screenshot (684).png

This guy (pictured above), gave me a mission and I was able to confirm the people from this place were involved. Now, the next step is to keep investigating to find out what really happened and why, but this will have to wait a while because the missions I will be doing in my next gameplay are going to be 2. The mission where my robot and I look for justice for the murder of its friends, and then the mission on the scary Maxwell World.

Thanks for reading and cheers!