Exploring Fallout 4 - Recovering an artifact from a guarded underground facility

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

In one of my previous Fallout 4 sessions, I was supposed to find a facility in the middle of nowhere but I was unable to do so. I walked all over the place without finding any facility and in the end, I decided to leave and come back later.

Yesterday, I was able to find the entrance, and just as I suspected it was an underground entrance. You can see it below, it is just a hole in the ground so no wonder what I couldn't find it the first time.

Screenshot (3503).png

I took the following screenshot to share the mission's objectives as they changed, but I only realized it later when leaving this facility of the macabre detail on both sides of the rails. Heads on spikes! You don't see that type of "decorations" every day.

Screenshot (3504).png

The tunnels were really dark in the beginning and the enemies were weaker than those in the mission I shared in the previous post, which was coincidentally also in subway tunnels.

Screenshot (3505).png

There was construction equipment in this place but sadly all of them were turned off. It would have been cool to see them in action but I don't think this game is that realistic.

Screenshot (3506).png

Eventually, I found myself in what appeared to be a cold war storage facility full of old tanks that probably don't work anymore.

Screenshot (3508).png

Screenshot (3509).png

I found the item I was tasked to find, this is how it looks like:

Screenshot (3510).png

I was getting ready to leave when SURPRISE! a guy wearing a power armor appears right behind me. The power armor is a massive help when dealing with intense enemy fire, it covers the entire body and increases your maximum weight capacity. I have never fought against an enemy wearing this armor so I was nervous as hell. The guy in the power armor is the one pointing the light at me:

Screenshot (3511).png

The game then informs that if I continue with this mission I would be forced to cut ties with the Brotherhood of steel. I remember reading something similar when I was installing a mod but I honestly don't remember which mod it was or the specific mission, but I do recall it had something to do with the "enclave". Since I didn't want to damage my relationship with the brotherhood, I decided to not finish this mission right now. I will try to complete as many missions as I can with the brotherhood, and then I will complete this one :P

Screenshot (3512).png

After I choose to come back later to finish the mission, I was allowed to peacefully leave the place but what I found when opening a huge door was more guys wearing the power armor and fighting with gunners! I knew which side was stronger so I obviously supported the guys with the power armor.

Screenshot (3513).png

I didn't understand what those gunners were doing in there. After the first few were all dead, I explored the place and there wasn't a way out. They were cornered in this underground place and there was no way they could have beaten the power armor dudes.

Screenshot (3514).png

This is how victims of previous fights are exposed in this place for everyone to see.

Screenshot (3515).png

There is also a lot of dark sightings.

Screenshot (3516).png

Screenshot (3517).png

When I was exploring this place I found more gunners and gunned them down with the help of my faithful robot.

Screenshot (3518).png

I am unable to finish this mission because I prefer to explore other plotlines before choosing a side in this unavoidable conflict. When I was leaving this place is when I noticed the macabre "decoration" in the entrance. The apocalypse and medieval-style are somehow similar.

Screenshot (3519).png

I was back in Diamond City to finish some quick missions in this place and then go back into the wild.

Screenshot (3520).png

Isn't this city a lovely place? That poster on the left seems to be from the Brotherhood of steel? I guess I will have to find that out next time I play Fallout 4.

Screenshot (3521).png

Sort:  

Upvoted by HGC!