Fallout 4 walkthrough: I found a strange train that is outside time and space

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

I haven't played Fallout 4 for a while but what I found in my last walkthrough was very weird. Sometimes, when I walking to a place in order to begin or complete a mission, I tend to explore the surroundings to see what cool stuff I can find.

This time, I found a weird train station and when going inside, I found myself in what appears to be a train outside of time and space itself. Like a train that serves as a wormhole. This isn't the first weird place I have found because when I began to play Fallout I also found a strange highway but I didn't explore it because I was too new in the game. I shall return to that highway soon and luckily I know its location on the map.

But back to this train, I believe this must be from one of the mods I installed since the beginning. It looks like the code is incomplete but it doesn't break your game or anything like that. It really transports you to certain zones of the map.

Screenshot (478).png

There was also a mute girl on the train that I could have as my companion but I chose to keep my robot. Notice how the train seems to be floating in the air.

Screenshot (479).png

It looks like a Minecraft field instead of something out of Fallout.

Screenshot (480).png

At least this proves that it is somehow possible to sort of fly in Fallout? There aren't dragons like on Skyrim but you can still fly somehow ^^

Screenshot (481).png

I don't know what is that beneath the flying train. Again, that looks like Minecraft lol

Screenshot (482).png

Here you can see the flying train and the mute girl. I don't know what she was doing in this strange place.

Screenshot (483).png

It was impossible to jump out of the train mid-travel. If you do that, you simply reappear back in the train.

Screenshot (485).png

Here we can see some of the places you can travel using this magical (?) train

Screenshot (486).png

This message confirmed to me this train belongs to a mod.

Screenshot (487).png

I visited Nuka-World because I had a mission there and I also wanted to test if the train really worked and could transport me to this place. I have never visited Nuka-World before and just wanted to take a look at it.

Screenshot (488).png

I believe this tunnel is infinite. I tried to check if it had an end but never found it. This is some Interestellar shit going on in here.

Screenshot (489).png

This is the first sight when arriving at Nuka--World wormhole train station. A few heads on spikes and a dead body hanging. Very appropriate.

Screenshot (490).png

Nuka-World, as its name implies, is a desolated wasteland. I didn't even found an enemy but I was also there for less than 5 minutes.

Screenshot (492).png

This was my position on the map. I was so far away from the zones I know. At least I had my robot with me to keep me company.

Screenshot (493).png

It looks like an intriguing place and I will properly explore it soon. But for the moment I just wanted to check it out.

Screenshot (494).png

Inside this building is the mission I need to complete in this part of the world. Everything seems lonely and even more apocalyptic than the normal zones of Fallout 4.

Screenshot (495).png

I went inside to check the building and there were some powerful turrets firing at me. I will complete this mission on another occasion.

Screenshot (496).png

When I was back on the train, a glitch happened and I started to float in the air! This was funny and proves the mod isn't perfect ^^

Screenshot (497).png

This is me floating in the air trying to get back on the ground.

Screenshot (499).png

This train certainly brings some mystique into this world. Even though it is from a mod I like knowing the fact this train exists in the game.

Screenshot (501).png

This is another crazy sight when moving the train to a different location.

Screenshot (502).png

When getting off the train, you always appear in the south part of the map. Which is a zone I have never explored before just as Nuka-World. This strange tree with cars was one of the first things I saw while being there.

Screenshot (504).png

I also found some radioactive scorpions but they were quickly neutralized.

Screenshot (506).png

This is an intriguing place in the northern zone of the map that I have visited before but I am still unable to open it. I hope I am able to find the key soon and see what is inside this place.

Screenshot (507).png

This is its location on the map. As you can see, I also need to explore this zone a little bit further there is a huge hole with no known locations.

Screenshot (508).png

This walkthrough was crazy because of the train, I have a hard time following the number of mods I installed so surprises like this one ought to be expected :]

Sort:  

Plot twist: it's the story train from Rick and Morty season 4.

Congratulations @dedicatedguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store