The Last of Us Part 1 has the best story I have ever played (no spoilers)


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906081906.jpg

A Masterpiece

break.png

Before getting the new Last of Us Part 1 for the PS5, I knew a lot of people that played through the previous version of the game and said it was a masterpiece. Now that I have completed the game, I can honestly say that it was one of the best games I have ever played.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906112716.jpg

Aside from the AMAZING graphics in this game, the story is probably the greatest story I have ever experience in video games. They did such a great job developing the main characters and really getting you attached to them.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906081924.jpg

The bond that grew between Joel and Ellie on their adventure was really great to see. There were a few times that I even got pretty emotional during the game, which is odd because most of the time I don't give a shit about the characters in games, but you really start to feel sorry for these two and really hope that they make it through everything that is being thrown at them.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220905082929.jpg

The game does a fantastic job at showing the bleak existence that the people in this world went through and doesn't hold anything back in showing you. Like the scene above where a family had locked themselves in a room to get away from infected and you learn in a nearby note that the adult had shot and killed everyone in the room before killing themselves just to keep from turning into one of the monsters.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220903081814.jpg

Speaking of monsters, these massive dudes are so hard to kill. You can throw bombs and molotovs at these guys and they just power through it. The best thing you can do it just kite them around by taking a few shots at them, then turning and running and doing it over and over.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220903082812.jpg

But if you aren't careful, they will catch you and rip your head off.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220905093207.jpg

Joel and Ellie meet a lot of people throughout their journey, but the majority of the time, those relationships do not end well and you are back to just two of them. Further showing the isolation that happens in this type of a world.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906135427.jpg

Their journey takes them all over the US and it was pretty cool to see when they got to Salt Lake City. If you look closely in the background of this shot, you can see the Mormon Temple that is one of the iconic places in Salt Lake City.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906134834.jpg

These giraffe must have escape from The Hogle Zoo which is in Salt Lake as well.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906153218.jpg

Overall, I am very glad that I was finally able to play this game. It is one of the best games I have ever played. I just bought part 2 and I am excited to begin playing that one as well. I think I am going to wait a few days because this first one is a pretty emotionally exhausting experience.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906132036.jpg

I have heard some mixed reviews on part 2 and that is mainly because Joel gets killed off pretty early, which pissed a lot of people off. Part 2 is more of a story about Ellie and how much of a baddass she is. If you have played the first one, you know what I am talking about.


The Last of Us™ Part I_20220906132118.jpg

It is pretty sad that the second game is going to be without Joel because he was such an important part in Ellie's life. It will be interesting to see where this story goes from here. One thing I love about these games is that I am going into them knowing practically nothing, so it is a whole new experience and I have no idea where the story will go. This game was amazing.

Sort:  

Obviously I haven't played this game but I've watched a lot of videos of it. As I said in your previous post, the story is more important to me than many things. That's why I really want to play this game sometime soon. My current PC is not a great choice to play this game but we'll see if I will.

Screenshots of games look better when taken by a photographer. It's like a work of art! Thanks for the sharing dude.

Hopefully you get a chance to play this masterpiece soon. It is one of the best games out.

I'm glad you liked the game, I think it's a masterpiece. If you want to play other games with emotionally deep stories I recommend you to play Silent Hill 2, Shadow of the colossus, Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater or God of War (2018) of course if you haven't played them yet. I know that many of them are old but that doesn't take away the fact that they are excellent games xD

Shadow of the Colossus and GoW were great. I will have to check out the others.

I just saw what you wrote about this game and it occurred to me to comment on it.

It reminds me a lot of the time when I was playing with my current wife and it brought us together. A game I will always remember.🤗🤗

I'm glad this game brought you both together. My wife sat with me for a few hours as I played it as well. It was such a good story.

I'm glad that you enjoyed Part 1, I have seen a lot of fans of the original game hating on this remake and I think that is not fair... Even though maybe it wasn't really necessary to upgrade their graphics (And the price tag is excessive) all the improvements (both visual and gameplay) look great, this masterpiece deserve it.

I didn't mind paying full price for the game. Especially since I have never experienced it before. This remake is the best way to play the game and has brought in so many new people to the game.

 2 years ago  

this post made me envious. damn.

tag: consolegamingisthebest. 😏

😆

Hopefully you can play it soon.

I haven't got the chance to play this game yet but I watched some gameplay.
For the beautiful graphics, the gameplay looked like more than an action-adventure movie to me. And the storyline looks beautiful as well.
I'm hoping that I'd play this game soon and the 2nd part too.

I am sure you will really enjoy it once you are able to try it out.

I quite enjoyed the story in this one as well although I must admit that once the going got tough, I walked away for too long and then when I came back it was naturally a lot harder because I had forgotten all the controls. The good news is I still own it and maybe I'll have another go at it in the not too distant future.

I loved the voice acting in particular. That is quite rare that I see that in most games.

The voice acting and sound design in general were amazing in this game.

Its graphics looks real cool.
The sun rays looked like real world scene.
I need to check out this masterpiece.
Is it a zombie genre game? Is it available for PC now? Last time I checked, it was available only for PS and I haven't tried any PS emulator yet so I'm kinda lost in there.

It is a zombie style game. This remake is not available on PC but I think they are going to make it available to PC at some point. Right now, it is only available on the PS5, which has no emulators.

Guess I need to wait for it then. Thanks for the info.

Played Red Dead Redemption 2 yet?

I did. I probably played for about 8 hours and really wasn’t a fan of the pacing. It was a really slow game that got pretty boring to me. There was just way too much to do that it kind of got overwhelming.

The Last of Us is definitely up there for top stories in video games! Glad you enjoyed it and hope you get into more story-driven games. It’s what I exclusively play nowadays.

Nice. What are some of your favorites?

Nier Automata
Persona series, namely Persona 3
Final Fantasy X
Bioshock Infinite
Life Is Strange
The Walking Dead series
Mass Effect series

My favorite stories tend to lean towards JRPGs, but a couple of Western games have great story too including The Last of Us.

I never played the 1st one, at the time because the trophies were so shit (shallow reason!). When it comes down in price a little, I will give it a crack.

It is well worth it. I didn't mind paying the full price for the game since I had never played the other versions before. It is well worth the price for me.

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Uffff The Last Of Us part 1 es fácil de mis juegos favoritos de PS3, lo llegue a completar dos veces y me encantaba, de verdad que la historia se disfruta como si fuese una película, 10/10 😎 salu2

So you finished the game in 4 days (or less). I hereby award you the honorific, 'Braveheart'. Definitely can't be me! 😂😂😂

The scenes in the game, where you have to navigate buildings using the beam of a flashlight, made me realize the fact that Naughty Dog wanted to give me a heart attack. I think I'm better off just reading your reviews 😂. We await your take on part 2!

 2 years ago (edited) 

This is one of those games that had me enthralled from beginning to end -- just visually, musically, narratively, and gameplay-wise ... a historical piece of art. Joel, Tess, Ellie, all the people you meet in the story, the struggle for survival, the horror and terror of the plague and the clickers, just a truly enjoyable experience.

Love your PS5 screenshots here, just absolutely gorgeous. That death scene in the gym, the giraffes, and shots of Ellie are outstanding.

Great post!

The last seconds of The Last of Us are some of the best in the game, the looks that Ellie and Joel exchange express so much and say so much that it made me shiver when I saw it for the first time.