You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Found My Oldest Memory Cards

in Hive Gaming • 3 years ago (edited)

Oh this is nostalgic! If I were you I'd frame them and hang them on the wall 😆
How much space do these hold btw? Not even 1Mb? Nowadays you can download an emulator and any games you want for free and play them on your phone, and the space they'd take wouldn't be significant.
I know I'm acting like a boomer right now, but you're the one who posted pictures of PS1 memory cards 😂

I think the PS1 and PS2 were modded in all Arab countries btw, probably because there was no law when it came to videogames back then, because of that PS1/PS2 games costed less than $3 each! I had more of them than I can remember, but they also used to stop working very often, I actually had 3 copies of some of my favorite games because of this, I used to try them out until one worked, but then it'd stop working on the loading screen... Those were good days 😂

Sort:  

If I remember correctly, they hold something like 128 KB? I forgot but I remember seeing it online when I was looking for emulators many years ago. It was a low amount even by the standards of that time-period.

I think the PS1 and PS2 were modded in all Arab countries btw, probably because there was no law when it came to videogames back then, because of that PS1/PS2 games costed less than $3 each!

So it was like that in Saudi Arabia too?

Yeah... Good Old Days~

128 KB yeah that seems right, I just googled it (don't know why I haven't done that before), btw the PS2 memory card holds 8 MB.
What other PS1 games you used to play back then? Would be cool if you made a post listing them.
Mine were not too many, I don't remember all the ones I owned, but I always had a habit of sticking to one game for too long before moving to the next one.

I already did a series of posts about that: https://peakd.com/ccc/@ahmadmanga/ahmadmangas-playstation-1-games-of-my-past-article-collection

PS1 was the console I had games the most in my life, but most of them and were traded or stopped working.

Oh you did! Nice, Ill check them out.