You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Dang, I stopped playing videogames when life got tough AKA work n shit.. I used to play literally ENDLESS hours when I was a kid, until around my mid 20's.

I never got to play online because I was mostly fantasizing with "magical"/"cartoony" games by myself. This has lead me to many social issues and now I'm forever alone! lol. Or maybe I stopped on time.

My favorites were Zelda (finished like 6 titles), Mario (I loved Paper Mario), Pokemon Red, Gold, Snap. Donkey Kongs. I loved banjo Kazooie. I beat starfox 64 like 60 times! lol! I never really liked war or fighting games, let's not even talk about soccer games which many of my friends loved.

Dude, thanks for the laugh with that nintendo 64 kid video! I had already forgotten about it hahaha

After some 5-7 yrs of no intense gameplay (only a few plays here n there), I sometimes wish I could play again, but now I'm just too busy trying to make some money to get by... Living in a third world country sucks, it's so hard to live from art/design. I'm doing my best to keep up with posting here in hive and I got some good votes on some posts, but for some reason on the last 2 posts I haven't received as much now. I'm in lockdown so I've had a bunch of time to put myself together and post up, but I guess maybe I shouldn't try to make an income from Hive, or should I? lol. I have to get creative. Hope things get better.

Great post, thank you for bringing back some good memories!